Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I substituted the cheddar with 1/2 cup each of parmesan and romano. I added: as recommended in other reviews; tarragon, basil, oregano. I left out pimentos, added mushrooms, and finished it in two days licking my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very easy. I definitely agree that you need to either cut the pasta in half or double the sauce. I will have to do some experimenting with various spices and I would like to try it with white wine/chicken broth. This was a fun dish to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and substituted half and half for the milk. I also doubled the mustard, white pepper and poultry seasoning and added just a couple of shakes of garlic powder to the sauce. I used the amount of noodles suggested. It didn't come out dry, and it wasn't soupy either. We thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My stepson loved, but he's accustomed to eating bland food. Recommend adding some paprika, garlic salt and ground white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I enjoyed this recipes. I forgot to put in the mushrooms but it really tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I substituted whole wheat angel hair for regular, but otherwise followed the recipe carefully. It was very dry and bland. I assume I did something wrong, but I can't figure out what. If I were going to do it again, I would add 16 oz of sour cream, and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I halved the noodles and added green peas instead of the pimentos. It was good enough for my kids to eat so I gave it four, however for me it is more a three star recipe. That said, I would definatly dice the turkey next time. It was much too bulky sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I was looking for a 30+ year old recipe when I found this one. I read the recipe and a couple of the reviews before making it. I followed Juliema's advice and added basil, tarragon, oregano and used half & half instead of milk. I also used 12 oz. of egg noodles because I had them on hand, but they are too heavy for this recipe. It still needed a little more milk (and 1/2 the pasta), but it was absolutely delicious! I will note the additions I made and make it again for the rest of the turkey leftovers. Spray your casserole dish first; makes a lot, so as one other person said, put it in 2 pans and freeze one for later if there are not at least 4 of you. Great with fresh homemade bread and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is a good recipe. Used one cup milk and one cup half and half for a creamier sauce. Cut the pasta in half, as the last time I made this it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States