Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Absolutely awesome! I did use 1 cup half and half and one cup milk. Froze it and took it up north for Deer Camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turned out to be a big hit with my 4 boys & my husband! Made it twice in one night so we'd have enough to freeze some. (that kind of good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We have made this twice. I followed the other reviews twice and made extra sauce I left out the mushrooms and added some garlic. We will definitely be serving this again.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made it for dinner and I added a cup of sour cream, grated garlic, and put panko, parmasan cheese and melted butter on top when I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tasty, but needed more sauce. Next time I plan on doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I added a bag of mixed veggies, salt and pepper but then still had to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on it after sampling a bite. It is a fast easy recipe and that is great but if you have your heart set on great Tetrazzini you'll have to look up a more complicated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made quite a few changes, but this was a huge hit with my husband and daughter. After the onions were browned in the butter I added 8 oz minced baby bella mushrooms and skipped the canned mushrooms and pimentos. I used 1 cup chicken broth in place of one of the cups of milk. I subbed smoked Gouda for the cheddar because that's what I had. Replaced the spaghetti with rotini. And instead of layering, I mixed everything together, as you would for mac and cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great! Finally a tasty ending to a week of same old turkey. I too think I will increase the sauce next time because it makes the recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I made everything exactly as suggested with the exception of the permentos. I used a small can of green chilies instead. Tasted great, my husband and son asked for seconds. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
1 pkg of pasta is enough! Perfect for leftover turkey!!! Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States