Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It was very good, prepared as is but used a lot more fresh mushrooms which I nuked first and drained. Kind of weird using cheddar instead of a white cheese but thoroughly enjoyable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great, fast, leftover turkey meal. I didn't measure anything, just guessed, didn't bake it either....still yummy. I will keep this recipe in my recipe box. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I also only used 8 oz of pasta; half & half instead of milk to make it thicken faster, 1/4 cup of sherry (most tetrazzini recipes call for it), frsh mushrooms, and parmesan and asiago cheeses instead of cheddar. With these changes it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Absolutely awesome! I did use 1 cup half and half and one cup milk. Froze it and took it up north for Deer Camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This turned out to be a big hit with my 4 boys & my husband! Made it twice in one night so we'd have enough to freeze some. (that kind of good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Day-Nut!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We have made this twice. I followed the other reviews twice and made extra sauce I left out the mushrooms and added some garlic. We will definitely be serving this again.. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made it for dinner and I added a cup of sour cream, grated garlic, and put panko, parmasan cheese and melted butter on top when I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Tasty, but needed more sauce. Next time I plan on doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I added a bag of mixed veggies, salt and pepper but then still had to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on it after sampling a bite. It is a fast easy recipe and that is great but if you have your heart set on great Tetrazzini you'll have to look up a more complicated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made quite a few changes, but this was a huge hit with my husband and daughter. After the onions were browned in the butter I added 8 oz minced baby bella mushrooms and skipped the canned mushrooms and pimentos. I used 1 cup chicken broth in place of one of the cups of milk. I subbed smoked Gouda for the cheddar because that's what I had. Replaced the spaghetti with rotini. And instead of layering, I mixed everything together, as you would for mac and cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States