Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Don't use canned mushrooms!!! You can use real ones if you stream them in the microwave first. Worth the few extra seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I loved that it didn't spend an hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used fresh champignons instead of canned mushroom and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The family loved this! And it was so easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was fantastic with changes! I subbed basil, oregano, and garlic powder for seasonings, used sharp cheddar and fresh parm, and doubled the sauce. I put half in the freezer, but had to pull it back out when the first pan was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rural chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Iuka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was so darn good. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 onion, 1 tsp garlic and a pack of mushrooms in 2 tablespoons butter. After it cooks for a few minutes I added 3 tablespoons red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup white cooking wine and let simmer. This adds so much flavor. I tend to cook a lot with the red wine vinegar. I added the mustard and chicken broth ( I use the granular) and let simmer until tender. Then I added the flour and I used half and half. after it was thickened, I added the turkey and cooked noodles and stirred it all together and poured it into a large glass pan. I do not put cheese in the sauce I put it all on top so it can melt. I then broil it at the end for about 3 minutes or until the cheese is crispy. My girls keep asking for this over and over. I just made it 4 days ago and now making it again by request. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I used shredded turkey and egg noodles as I didn't have angle hair pasta on hand. Loved the sauce, I may just use it for other recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was an excellent way to use up the leftover turkey! It was hot, hearty and delicious. I think the seasoning could be pumped up a bit with more white pepper and ground mustard. I used fresh mushrooms and, now, I'm eager to try it with white wine or sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Didn't have any mushrooms or pimentos. Added my leftover half and half to milk to make 2 cups. A hit with my 23 year old son and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States