Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
A great way to use leftover turkey but....you either need to make 1 1/2- 2 times the sauce or use only only 1/2 the amouobt of pasta. Not enough sauce for 1 lb of pasta. Wonderful dish...i know I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Yummy! I added white cooking wine like a previous person mentioned. I also added a bit of chicken broth. Added my own spices in addition to those called for (basil, oregano, tarragon, salt, and crushed black pepper) to the onions and mushrooms along with a clove of fresh garlic. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is a good recipe. Used one cup milk and one cup half and half for a creamier sauce. Cut the pasta in half, as the last time I made this it came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I was looking for a 30+ year old recipe when I found this one. I read the recipe and a couple of the reviews before making it. I followed Juliema's advice and added basil, tarragon, oregano and used half & half instead of milk. I also used 12 oz. of egg noodles because I had them on hand, but they are too heavy for this recipe. It still needed a little more milk (and 1/2 the pasta), but it was absolutely delicious! I will note the additions I made and make it again for the rest of the turkey leftovers. Spray your casserole dish first; makes a lot, so as one other person said, put it in 2 pans and freeze one for later if there are not at least 4 of you. Great with fresh homemade bread and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I used reduced fat cheese, 1% milk, and 12 ounces of pasta, instead of 16, and I think it turned out great. The recipe didn't indicate whether I should grease the caserole dish, so I sprayed it lightly with cooking spray and it was very easy to serve (no sticking). I baked it covered for the first 15 minutes, then uncovered it for the last 10 minutes. It's a great, unique way to use leftover turkey, but I think it would be great with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I substituted the cheddar with 1/2 cup each of parmesan and romano. I added: as recommended in other reviews; tarragon, basil, oregano. I left out pimentos, added mushrooms, and finished it in two days licking my lips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have made this recipe for years. I add 2 tablespoons of sherry to the mixture after I add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and substituted half and half for the milk. I also doubled the mustard, white pepper and poultry seasoning and added just a couple of shakes of garlic powder to the sauce. I used the amount of noodles suggested. It didn't come out dry, and it wasn't soupy either. We thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Okay this was a great recipe and though I made some revisions due to lack of ingredients last minute, it was wonderful! I used a can of cheddar cheese soup (with one can of milk) instead of the home made sauce (as a previous reviewer mentioned) and I didn't have any pimentos so I threw in a 1/4 C of salsa for some flavour. Also I only needed to use ONE package of pasta and it was almost too much. Even with my changes the recipe was fabulous and my picky kids were fighting over the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was OK, but the poultry seasoning was a little overpowering, so next time I will reduce it. Also, there was way too much pasta! I made the amount called for in the recipe, and I ended up only using half of it or it would have been way too much. I will make this again, but I will play around with the seasonings a bit, add some flavor other than the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States