Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This was a big hit with my family. I had fixed a turkey in the crock pot and it had turned out so dry I had to scratch my original plans. It was just the help I needed and I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious way to use leftover turkey. I did cut the pasta in half as others suggested, added some minced garlic with the onions and omitted the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
There was barely enough sauce so I added 3/4 cup of milk to the casserole before baking. It still could have used more. Next time, I will make 1.5 times sauce as an earlier reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I used a smaller pkg of pasta than the recipe called for, and I still thought it was too much pasta. I will also cover it while baking next time, which the directions did not say to do. I thought the top layer got too crispy while cooking. I will make this again, however I will increase the amount of sauce. I did love that it was easy and quick to come together. It was also easy to make a smaller dish for my vegetarian daughter, and replace the turkey with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I loved this recipe. A great way to use my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I started off stir frying onion, garlic and peppers. Hearing that people found this dry, I made about 1/2 as much sauce again (more milk and flour). I also added some white wine I had on-hand (just poured some in) and about 2 tsp of Worcestershire. I also added some cream cheese to the sauce, melting everything down to a nice smooth sauce. For seasonings I added Poultry Seasoning and a pinch of Red Pepper Flakes. I chopped the turkey and added it to the cream sauce then added the pasta and stirred everything together. Placed the pasta mixtures into a casserole dish then topped with grated cheddar and a parmesan cheese. This turned out great! What a super way to use turkey leftovers when you are tired of the gravy and potato type dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this because it was was so simple I didn't expect it to taste sooooo GOOD! Thanks for sharing this. I can't wait to use it for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimsteinacker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We added green beans and extra mushrooms. This is hands down one of the best and easiest dinners to make with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was the best Tetrazinni I've ever had! I followed the recipe, but sautéed some fresh mushrooms instead of the canned and used a little white wine in the sauce. The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Use half the pasta and unless you're feeding an army, be prepared to freeze a portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States