Turkey Tetrazzini with Cheddar and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Improvised a bit with what I had available and really enjoyed this. Like many others have said, great way to use leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I turned this recipe on it's head a little based on availability of various ingredients and what I thought would work better. I think what I did helped, but ultimately this is just kind of a boring dish. Good way to use leftover turkey after TG though. I nixed the Mushrooms because I don't like them and added red onion, red bell pepper and diced black olives. I also used frozen spinach instead of peas. I used 1/2 cup leftover gravy and 1/2 cup chicken broth. Used about 3/4c parm and 3/4c cheddar. Used 2 3/4c milk. And 3 TBS butter. Also used full fat everything. All of this went well for flavor. I used elbow macaroni which I would not recommend simply because it kind of congealed together too much; I would, however, under cook your pasta because baking will help cook it, and that helps absorb extra moisture. Also, biggest thing, I added tons of garlic. I don't know why the recipe didn't call for it into he first place, it seems to be screaming for it. Other than these things, I followed everything to the letter, took about 45 min to cook. The dish wasn't bland or runny because of these changes. Mushrooms would be fine in the dish, I personally don't like mushrooms and think they add little flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband and I really liked this. I did add garlic powder and onion salt. It was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a good casserole comfort food dish. Beware it makes a lot, we were eating it for a week. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy recipe, but lots of steps. Wish I had added more cheese because it lacked flavor. Like the penne pasta. Will try this again, but will tweak it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I read others' reviews before making this (lots of "bland" comments) and tasted it during prep. So I did add a little salt, sage, rosemary, and extra Parmesan cheese. I also chopped up a small onion and tossed that in. It was still lacking something. Mine came out kinda runny, not creamy. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Pretty good, easy to make and reheats pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipes says. Turned out okay, but was pretty flavorless. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Eating this right now as I type this... wow. This turned out so perfect. I'm glad I didn't just simply go out and buy a cooking wine though, got a California Sauvignon Blanc, which has added a perfect flavor to this (and I don't even like wine!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Coffey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States