Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I recently made this recipe with left-over turkey. I cut the recipe in half and added about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic to the butter and also some black pepper. Another small change that I made was to put Italian seasoned bread crumbs on the top and to bake for only 40 minutes. I was very pleased with this recipe and will serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
525 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe was so quick and easy and so good! I had some leftover lemon/garlic turkey tenderloin that I used. I added about a cup of onions and a 1/2 cup of red peppers, along with some garlic and basil and I also used bowtie pasta instead of the angelhair. My hard to please husband enjoyed it and I enjoyed the convenience. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I did make changes per my families tastes added peas and carrots ,garlic and cheddar and parmesean mix on top and broiled it the last few minutes to brown the cheese and it was scrumptious... Great way to use up turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was the best tetrazzini I've made. I halved the recipe because in the past, I have not had luck making it. It was great and the kids loved it. It was creamy and everything blended perfectly - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
My picky husband loved it!! I added crushed cornflakes to the parmesan on top and drizzled some melted butter before baking. Very cheesy - great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
a very good recipe for left over turkey. oddly enough it tastes like turkey and noodles with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
YUMMY!!!!After reading other reviewers' suggestions, I did add onions and mushrooms sauteed with garlic and some frozen peas. I also added a few tablespoons of sour cream before I baked it as another reviewer suggested. It came out very creamy. One other change I made was in the cheese. I only had a little fresh parmesan on hand, so I also used some fresh grated asiago. The flavor was wonderful! My husband doesn't like spaghetti noodles, so I substituted mini lasagna noodles and they worked great! Leftovers reheated wonderfully as well - I again added a little sour cream prior to reheating to combat dryness. Even my very picky 3 year old loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
an excellent recipe!! I also added a bit of garlic, and chose to use all low fat ingredients (low fat broth, parmesan, margerine and skim milk). My husband gave it a gold star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was a quick and easy way to use up leftovers! Though I did use real butter, I substituted skim milk and the sauce was still thick and creamy. I also added garlic powder and fresh black pepper. I have 4 little picky eaters and they, as well as my husband loved it. My 18-month- old even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States