Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is a good comfort food...super easy to put together. Just what I needed to use up my turkey leftovers, but it made a LOT. I'd advise baking it in a 9x13 baking dish or dividing it between two smaller dishes and freezing one for later. Thanks, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
a very good recipe for left over turkey. oddly enough it tastes like turkey and noodles with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe is SUPER easy and goes a long way! My wife (an extremely picky eater) cleans her plate every time and so do the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Druhda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I found this to be a very good recipe. We all liked it very much. Mine only had to bake for 45 minutes in a 13 x 9 pan.I will definately make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I did make changes per my families tastes added peas and carrots ,garlic and cheddar and parmesean mix on top and broiled it the last few minutes to brown the cheese and it was scrumptious... Great way to use up turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe was so quick and easy and so good! I had some leftover lemon/garlic turkey tenderloin that I used. I added about a cup of onions and a 1/2 cup of red peppers, along with some garlic and basil and I also used bowtie pasta instead of the angelhair. My hard to please husband enjoyed it and I enjoyed the convenience. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very tasty recipe for leftover turkey! I used Swanson's Italian style chicken broth instead of the regular and a little extra parmesan and it was really good. Also, it only took 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I recently made this recipe with left-over turkey. I cut the recipe in half and added about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic to the butter and also some black pepper. Another small change that I made was to put Italian seasoned bread crumbs on the top and to bake for only 40 minutes. I was very pleased with this recipe and will serve it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
514 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I too made this reciepe with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. It makes A LOT of food. I should have read more of the reviews as it was a little bland, I added some extra parmesean cheese and that helped some. I think that next time it would be really good with some added garlic or onion and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
A great basic recipe -- I added peas and sauteed mushrooms and it turned out delicious! My Husband said it was the best turkey tetrazzini he'd ever had -- and that's a big compliment considering it's the dish his mommy used to make him for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States