Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Pazko
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Hubby and my 2 year old love it! I would probably add bacon, garlic and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this by the recipe but topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and it was great. I made it with turkey for my family and with tuna for myself and both turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this gluten free since my daughter was recently diagnosed with celiac disease. I followed a few hints from a reviewer to make it a little more interesting. I sauteed some celery, onion and garlic, then set aside while I got the rest ready. I used brown rice pasta, and made the sauce with 1/2 cup gluten free all purpose flour in place of regular flour. Once the sauce was done, I added about a cup of frozen peas and the sauteed veggies. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it, including a few picky people. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Pretty good casserole. I sauteed some garlic with the butter for a little more flavor, and added some salt, pepper and frozen peas to the roux. Everyone liked this and I could see myself making it and freezing for nights when I'm too beat to cook. Mixed the remaining cheese with some fresh bread crumbs for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made as written with turkey broth and leftover turkey. Great reheated the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I took the advice of other reviewers and doctored this up a bit. I added garlic, mushrooms, s&p, and topped with buttered breadcrumbs. 40 minutes was imo too long it was pretty dry even then. Next time i'll try 30m. Great base recipe though -the sauce was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great, basic recipe. I added homemade croutons (cut bread into cubes, melted butter and mixed) to the top after baking for 30 mins. I then added the xtra parmesan called for on top of the croutons and baked another 30 mins. Otherwise, I followed directions exactly and it was good. Think I'll make with Rotisserie chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I think that this is an excellent base recipe but the cook does need to add a bit of creativity and imagination. I added sautéed onion, red pepper, mushrooms and frozen peas, and I topped with crushed cracker crumbs. This filled the largest casserole dish that I had, and the finished product was a huge hit! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Loved it!! Followed recipe pretty much to the t except added in cooked peas!! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States