Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
After reading that some cooks thought this was a little bland - I used buttermilk instead of regular milk - adds the zing that is missing for some! Also - when you put the pasta and turkey in the baking dish - add extras - like peas, pimentos (for a little color!), and mushrooms. If you used canned mushrooms - remember to add the liquid to the buttermilk mixture before cooking! Also - I use Wondra instead of plain flour and mini fuslli instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My family liked this dish very much. It was so easy to put together. Next time I make it, I will try to make sure the noodles are covered with the sauce, because the exposed noodles on top got hard and crunchy, which I did not like. My husband thought that was good, though! My changes: Used homemade turkey stock, added fresh broccoli to the spaghetti in the last minutes of cooking, put in a handful of leftover French Fried Onions and added just a bit of salt and pepper to the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A good base for Tetrazinni. However its really bland, but its super easy to jazz it up! I added 1 medium diced onion and 2 cloves of garlic to the butter and than followed the recipe. I also added aprox 1 cup of frozen veggies (carrots, peas, beans) to the strainer and poured my cooked pasta on top - defrosting the veggies. I than mix my noodles with the veggies and put in a 13x9 dish. Added salt and pepper, Basil (1 tsp) and oregano (1/2 tsp) to the sauce. thanks for the share! Than I poured over the noodles and baked at 475 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very good. My husband made this dish on his own and it was ready when I got home. This was a great use of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I will be using this recipe to use extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was amazing. I followed suggestions; halved the portions, added sauted onion/celery/mushrooms, topped with bread crumbs, and reduced time to 40 minutes. The other mod was using homemade turkey stock. Thanks for this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
. 2.Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add spaghetti, and cook for 8 to 10 minutes or until al dente. Drain, and place in the prepared baking dish. 3.Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir in flour. Mix in chicken broth and milk. Cook and stir until the mixture comes to a boil. Stir in about 1 1/3 cups Parmesan cheese, and remove from heat. 4.Mix chicken broth mixture and turkey with spaghetti. Top with remaining cheese. Bake 1 hour in the preheated oven, until surface is lightly browned. Kitchen-Friendly View
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnne Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pazko
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Hubby and my 2 year old love it! I would probably add bacon, garlic and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this by the recipe but topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and it was great. I made it with turkey for my family and with tuna for myself and both turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this gluten free since my daughter was recently diagnosed with celiac disease. I followed a few hints from a reviewer to make it a little more interesting. I sauteed some celery, onion and garlic, then set aside while I got the rest ready. I used brown rice pasta, and made the sauce with 1/2 cup gluten free all purpose flour in place of regular flour. Once the sauce was done, I added about a cup of frozen peas and the sauteed veggies. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it, including a few picky people. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Pretty good casserole. I sauteed some garlic with the butter for a little more flavor, and added some salt, pepper and frozen peas to the roux. Everyone liked this and I could see myself making it and freezing for nights when I'm too beat to cook. Mixed the remaining cheese with some fresh bread crumbs for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 81-90 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States