Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
A good base for Tetrazinni. However its really bland, but its super easy to jazz it up! I added 1 medium diced onion and 2 cloves of garlic to the butter and than followed the recipe. I also added aprox 1 cup of frozen veggies (carrots, peas, beans) to the strainer and poured my cooked pasta on top - defrosting the veggies. I than mix my noodles with the veggies and put in a 13x9 dish. Added salt and pepper, Basil (1 tsp) and oregano (1/2 tsp) to the sauce. thanks for the share! Than I poured over the noodles and baked at 475 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very good. My husband made this dish on his own and it was ready when I got home. This was a great use of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I will be using this recipe to use extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was amazing. I followed suggestions; halved the portions, added sauted onion/celery/mushrooms, topped with bread crumbs, and reduced time to 40 minutes. The other mod was using homemade turkey stock. Thanks for this. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
. 2.Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add spaghetti, and cook for 8 to 10 minutes or until al dente. Drain, and place in the prepared baking dish. 3.Melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir in flour. Mix in chicken broth and milk. Cook and stir until the mixture comes to a boil. Stir in about 1 1/3 cups Parmesan cheese, and remove from heat. 4.Mix chicken broth mixture and turkey with spaghetti. Top with remaining cheese. Bake 1 hour in the preheated oven, until surface is lightly browned. Kitchen-Friendly View
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnne Donovan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pazko
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Hubby and my 2 year old love it! I would probably add bacon, garlic and onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this by the recipe but topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and it was great. I made it with turkey for my family and with tuna for myself and both turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this gluten free since my daughter was recently diagnosed with celiac disease. I followed a few hints from a reviewer to make it a little more interesting. I sauteed some celery, onion and garlic, then set aside while I got the rest ready. I used brown rice pasta, and made the sauce with 1/2 cup gluten free all purpose flour in place of regular flour. Once the sauce was done, I added about a cup of frozen peas and the sauteed veggies. It was fantastic! Everyone loved it, including a few picky people. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Pretty good casserole. I sauteed some garlic with the butter for a little more flavor, and added some salt, pepper and frozen peas to the roux. Everyone liked this and I could see myself making it and freezing for nights when I'm too beat to cook. Mixed the remaining cheese with some fresh bread crumbs for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made as written with turkey broth and leftover turkey. Great reheated the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States