Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was a great way to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Hubby loved it. I following others' recommendations and sauteed some garlic & onion first and added frozen peas with the milk. I only had it in the oven for 30 mins and it was fine, not runny. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a little more flavour, it was still a little bland, needed some spices/herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was a great base for a recipe, but I did add things to give it more flavour. I chopped up an onion, added some garlic, added some peas, and added some seasoned bread crumbs. My family liked it and my husband especially enjoyed it a lot. It was a great way to finish off the rest of our turkey from our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight...very good. I sauteed minced garlic with the butter and topped it with mozzerella & french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I would give it 5 stars with these additions: 1/2 chopped onion & 3-4 cloves crushed garlic sautéed in olive oil and set aside- add back in with pasta. Spaghetti overcooks when baked (after being boiled) so I use rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Recipe makes very large portions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Comfort food! This was just delicious! I will definitely e making this again! Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Whole family enjoyed it. This will be my "go to" recipe for all turkey leftovers from now on! I did add peas, onions and mushrooms...but would be great without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was an excellent base recipe. I cut the recipe in half, added onions, garlic, peas, and seasoning. I also topped with breadcrumbs. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
After reading that some cooks thought this was a little bland - I used buttermilk instead of regular milk - adds the zing that is missing for some! Also - when you put the pasta and turkey in the baking dish - add extras - like peas, pimentos (for a little color!), and mushrooms. If you used canned mushrooms - remember to add the liquid to the buttermilk mixture before cooking! Also - I use Wondra instead of plain flour and mini fuslli instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My family liked this dish very much. It was so easy to put together. Next time I make it, I will try to make sure the noodles are covered with the sauce, because the exposed noodles on top got hard and crunchy, which I did not like. My husband thought that was good, though! My changes: Used homemade turkey stock, added fresh broccoli to the spaghetti in the last minutes of cooking, put in a handful of leftover French Fried Onions and added just a bit of salt and pepper to the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States