Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sable33
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved the recipe and the use of my leftover turkey. Added garlic powder, pepper, salt, oregano and parsley to taste. Did as someone said, added plain bread crumbs, then parmessan cheese. Only baked for 40mins at 350. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sable33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Bland and boring. Needs something to add flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made it tonight, added celery, onions & mushrooms...will try adding other veggies to it....even cutting it to serving 4 people still more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I halved the recipe but wish I would've made the full amount. Two of us almost ate the whole thing. I also added sauteed onions, garlic and mushrooms. This was a great way to use up leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was yummy! The whole family loved it. Great for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas which gave it just what it needed. I made the original 8 serving recipe and thought it would be way too much for the 4 of us but it was so good that everybody had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dpastoor
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great with thanksgiving turkey leftovers...modified by adding 3T fresh sage, fresh rosemary, garlic , pepper. Added one chopped onion with butter. Sprinkled Parmesan bread crumbs on top and baked for 1/2 hour at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved it! Will make again. Only thing I did was add some sliced mushrooms. Can this recipe be made ahead and frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is bland. If you add 1/4 to 1/3 cup sherry it improves the flavor. I didn't mix the parmesan in the sauce, but put it on top before baking it. I also added sliced (canned) mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Recommend adding 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon pepper. Also sliced fresh mushrooms makes it very tasty. With a toss salad and garlic bread…. a super easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is good as a base recipe, but I wanted more healthful veggies added to my dish and followed others reviews and used chopped onion, garlic, carrots and celery sauteed in the pan first in a little evoo and butter. Then to the sauce I added lots of herbs as I love the flavors coming out of rosemary, thyme and savory. Pepper adds zip as well. Added a cup of peas just before going into the oven. Topped with parmesan and mozzarella. With the modifications, its a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States