Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great! I made a 10 lb turkey for Easter dinner, because my fiancé and I don't like ham. Needless to say, there was a lot of leftover turkey meat! I halved this recipe, and got 6 moderate sized servings. I added a chopped onion, 1 stalk chopped celery, 1 tsp poultry seasoning, pepper (no salt since parmesan cheese and chicken broth make it salty enough) and 1/2 cup green peas. Sprinkled with some panko bread crumbs. 40 minutes in 350 degree oven, then let sit for 15 minutes. It was amazing! Next time, I may add a couple cloves minced garlic and reduce the butter and flour to 3 tbsp each. Halving the recipe was a good idea, although I think this would freeze well so it may be worth it to make the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftsyfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is how I made it, and the meat eaters in my family loved it. Second helpings all around. I sautéed a medium onion and 2 celery stalks in some canola oil until they were tender. Removed them and melted the butter in the same pan. Added 1 tsp tarragon, salt, pepper, and a pinch of cayenne, as well as the flour. Followed the rest of the recipe other than sprinkling the top with some panko as well as the rest of the parmesan, thanks to other reviewers. Baked for a little less time than indicated, just until the top was beginning to brown and the casserole was bubbly. Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe definitely needs a little help. I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for only 2 people, but based on other reviews I added 3 large cloves of garlic and about 1/3 of a white onion and sauteed both before adding to the sauce at the beginning. I also subbed some low-fat cream cheese for half the milk. Additionally, I added in peas and broccoli. It was still lack-luster. I think it could use a little cayenne pepper and maybe some bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It is pretty good, though a tad bland. Peas shown in photo, not in recipe: odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Let me preface this by saying my husband hates baked pasta and LOVED this dish. Okay, now onto what I did. I read through the reviews and added the onion, celery, carrot and garlic, and some dried Italian seasoning along with the peas that were recommended. Then, as I was making the roux and had just added the chicken broth, I found out we were out of milk. So in my haste I added a can of Golden Mushroom soup, stirred it up and prayed for the best. Also, I didn't have that much Parmesan on hand, so I added what I had along with some mozzarella, and stuck it in the oven. DELISH!! My toddler scarfed it, my husband had seconds, and it was awesome! Pure comfort food. Definitely making this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it....was so yummy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy to make, fairly nutritious, can add any veg to it and my kids loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This turned out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was very bland and boring. There were no spices, no vegetables, nothting! Cheese, milk, turkey. Even my husband who usually eats almost anything thought it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy and yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States