Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
When I saw that this used 4 CUPS of turkey, I saw my way out of the rest of my Christmas leftovers and rejoyced! :) This recipe is creamy and wonderful and makes A LOT OF FOOD!!! I goofed and didn't have enough parmesan cheese, so I used 1/3 c parm, 1/2 c low fat ricotta, and 1/2 c low fat sour cream instead. I also used reduced fat margerine instead of butter, whole wheat pasta, and added 1 tbsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp ground black pepper. I topped it with about 1c seasoned breadcrumbs and gave those a liberal spray with zero cal butter spray. It worked great, and I'll be making this again, but DEFINATELY halving the recipe unless I'm taking this to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy to make, tasty. Everyone loved it. Made it as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Mmmmmm I made this for dinner and it was delicious! I used turkey stock instead of broth, and it turned out great. I also followed some other reviewers advice and sauteed celery and garlic in oil and added it in. I didnt end up using all the sauce for some reason, and next time I think I'll make less. Overall, it was great thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The sauce alone is amazing. I only gave it three stars because I felt that it needed some sort of veggie in it and a breadcrumb topping. Also this gets dry when baking for some reason. Otherwise this is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Face

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Well, I'm not a left over Turkey lover, however, my 3 Children and husband LOVED it, It's a feast quantity, but when it's reusing something you're not going to eat, I was a delicious very cheap way of reusing the Turkey and well they all had 3rds. We're allergic to cows milk, so I used Soy milk and goat cheese, and a sprinkle of pepper. OK, I enjoyed it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good but made enough for an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
we added peas like another reviewer suggested and you definitely need to season this to your personal liking, but my hubby and kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! We did not put it in the oven and it was excellent with penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was great! I added peas, but otherwise left it alone. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars as written -- it seems without the changes I made it would be rather bland. I made a few changes that made it 5 stars. I sauteed mushroom and onions and used half milk and half heavy cream. I also doubled the amount of parm cheese. I felt the sauce was a little bland still and added a little extra salt and pepper. My husband and 4yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States