Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I haven't had Turkey Tetrazzini in ages & came upon this recipe. I did everything as suggested but added some frozen carrots/peas & a small can of chopped mushrooms. For the topping: I used Panko Italian Crispy bread crumbs mixed with melted butter. Turned out really delicious! I gave the original recipe four stars because it was really good to start with but felt it needed a little bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was great with a lot of changes thanks to previous reviewers. Saved as a customized version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for a potluck at work and added some italian breadcrumb for a topping, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We used Linguini instead of spaghetti. I added some parmesan cheese but also a little asiago, and added onion, garlic and 1/4 cup mushrooms. Used leftover turkey. This turned out wonderful! Will will definitely make this again next time we have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. Take my advice though, make it just like the recipe says. The only thing I changed was the pasta. I use a large tube pasta like penne or rigatoni or mastacoli.Don't add veggies or do anything different and don't bother trying to substitute chicken. This is very popular and even gets requested. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I added seasonings to the sauce, but I love to use a lot of seasoning, so to each his/her own. I think baking this for so long made it a bit too dry, was like eating noodle paste instead of something creamy. Would rec decreasing baking time/temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
What a great recipe! I used penne pasta and sauteed onion, six cloves of garlic, two chopped celery stalks, and red bell pepper in part butter and part EVOO. I also added marjoram, oregano, parsley, thyme, black and pepper to the roux. Sliced mushrooms were added along with fresh steamed. broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great as written! I used mozerella cheese instead of parmesan, because that's all I had on hand. I also added sauteed mushrooms and peas and sprinkled the top with cheese and seasoned bread crumbs. Next time I will use the parmasan, leave out the mushrooms (they overpowered the flavor of the dish) and substitute the peas for spinach. I'll also reduce the baking time to keep it a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
great for leftover turkey, i added a bit of dijon mustard for a little kick. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdipirro

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
serve hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States