Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good base recipe! I sauteed onion & garlic in the butter for a minute before adding the flour, broth, etc. I also used a can of cream of chix soup in place of 1 cup of the chicken broth. Also seasoned with seasoned salt. Next time I think I will add some celery & mushrooms. GREAT way to use leftover turkey, and it makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this tonight with our fried turkey. It was really great. I have always hated turkey leftovers until tonight!!! I made mine almost the same as others but for only 4 people. I sautéed garlic, 1/4 minced onion with EVOO. I then threw in fresh mushrooms. I sautéed together while the spaghetti bioiled for 6 minutes. After the veggies were done, I put them on warm while the spaghetti drained. I made a roux (1/4 tbls flour into melted buteter,1/4 tbls off butter. Stir until creamy. Mix in 3/4 milk, 1/4 cream slowly while stirring. Add 1/2 c. mozzarella. Cheese and 1/4 Parm. stirring slowly. When it's creamy & melted, fold in onion, mushrooms into cheese. Next, add spaghetti. Put greased 9x9 pan. Add 1/2 sleeve of ritz crackers in melted on top mixture. Add French's fried onions to the top. Cook in a preheated oven at 360 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe for a quick and easy dinner. Not so good for the ones counting calories though! I added onion flakes, salt, pepper and used 1 cup of half and half in place of 1 of the cups of the milk (fo a richer flavor). Perfect for using the leftover Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delish! I added more cheese and also mild cheddar into the roux! Simply YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARBEAR613
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
We loved this recipe! I added sauteed onions and minced garlic before adding the other items. I used mozzarella instead of parmesan (loved it!). I sprinkled mozzarella cheese and panko all over the top and baked until it was brown. I baked it for only 30 mins and it was perfect. My daughter, her friend, and my boyfriend really loved it! I would definitely make this again and try it with chicken too. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Make this recipe your own. It's a great base recipe, which you can tailor to your own preferences. I don't like it when a reviewer gives it five-stars with X number of changes, but in this case, everyone can make it differently and it will still be good, because it's a solid base recipe. (For the record, I added peas and mushrooms and had company last minute and thus added a can of chicken, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was really good! I used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. Just a couple of suggestions: make sure you season it with salt and pepper and bake until the cheese is melted, not for an hour! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
We loved this! baked in 9x13 pan for 40 minutes. Sauteed onion, 2 garlic cloves and diced celery in butter before adding broth and milk. Stirred in frozen peas before placing in pan.Added Italian bread crumbs to top instead of parmesan. this is so tasty, great sauce. used rigatoni pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Loved this! Very easy and my family loved it. I might try adding some french fried onions or crushed potato chips on top next time just for a bit of crunch, but this was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Did this last year, making it tonite! We are drooling. Best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States