Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Needed an after Christmas leftover turkey dish. Cooked it according to instruction, added garlic and onion. I went back for thirds.....the other 4 at the table politely declined seconds. I took a poll for the rating. I gave it a 4. The rest 2,1,0,0. I told everybody not to worry, I would only cook it 2 times a year at most....to which I got a a bunch of eyes rolling. Oh well...I tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really great. I pulled it out of the oven at 35 minutes and it was completely warmed through. I'll make this recipe a regular part of my holiday cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a tasty recipe. I halved the recipe since there are only 2 of us and tweaked as follows: 1) sauteed 2 stalks of celery and 1 clove of garlic in butter for 5 minutes (wanted the celery to stay somewhat crisp). 2) added 1/2 package of frozen peas and carrots (cooked) 3) sauteed approx 1/2 cup of mushrooms in butter for 3 minutes 4) added all vegetables to spaghetti and tossed to mix before adding sauce then mixed again before putting in baking dish. Covered with the shredded parmesan and also bread crumbs; baked for 40 minutes and then broiled for an additional 4 minutes to crisp the topping. This recipe would also be good with chicken or tuna. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
First time making tetrazzini. It was GREAT. Better than my mom used to make when I was a kid. (shhhh!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
GREAT AFTER THANKSGIVING AND MY ONE YEAR OLD LOVED IT! I ADDED PEAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I personally found it to be a bit of a one-note dish, a bit blah, but it seems worth 4 stars because it was a HUGE hit with the 9-year-old. I strongly recommend adding peas or other veggies to break up the monotony a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a great goto recipe for leftovers! I used turkey and the kids and hubby loved it ! Next time I will use mixed veggies instead of peas because the kids cleaned their plates, I can hide more veggies in this dish and they are none the wiser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was an excellent way to use up turkey leftovers and it was really tasty!! I followed the advise of the first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
pretty good, only changes i made was i added a little garlic and asparagus in with it, halved the recipe because its just 2 of us. normally i like to follow recipes exactly the first time i make them that way my reviews can be true, but this would have just been incredibly bland without the garlic and veggie. still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great basic recipe, although I tweaked to fit what I had on hand and liked my substitutions. Used 1 cup heavy cream instead of 2 cups milk (richer, thicker), used 1/3 cup flour, used turkey stock (obvious leftover from Thanksgiving bird!), used wide egg noodles instead of spaghetti (not a tangled mess). Added sauteed onions & sliced mushrooms. Also added small brocolli florets, plunged in with noodles near the end of cooking. Added a pinch of nutmeg. Added seasoned bread crumbs on top per other review (definite crispy plus!). I know...not much like the original recipe, but it shows that you can add/change to your liking. That's why I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States