Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was too dry and did not have enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm rating this recipe on how it's written not what I did to salvage the dish. First off, the recipe doesn't call for any seasoning. Not even salt or pepper. So, obviously it's going to be bland AF unless you spice it up. I'd suggest something simple like thyme or maybe a Cajun spice blend. Second, the picture shows peas in it but there's no vegetables mentioned in the recipe so obviously add your own otherwise it's a casserole dish full of just bland pasta and turkey. Lastly, this tasted like I could have saved myself the trouble of making the roux and just dumped a can or two of condensed cream of mushroom/celery soup in there. I can't believe this recipe is getting rated 5 stars and no it wasn't "user error" on my part. I'm no Maromoto or Julia Child but I can definitely handle a simple casserole recipe. As written, this recipe is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston Hooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was delicious, I added half a teaspoon of seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Owen
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Perfect. Just like mom used to make growing up. Nearly identical in fact. These days I like to smoke a turkey and I use about 5 cups instead of 4. But I've tried it before with the exact directions and it came out just as amazing as I could have hoped for. This is a great recipe to try your own variations with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Owen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great way to use up left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leona Fitzhugh
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe....I added mushrooms. ..green peas....with garlic..... I was delicious!......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona Fitzhugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was the bomb.com!!!! This dish did not last long, in fact is disappeared within an hour. I basically stuck with the original recipe, but I did make a couple of changes, ONLY because I had some of the ingredients leftover from Thanksgiving cooking and I didn't want them to go to waste. (1) I used: 1 cup of half-n-half , 1 cup of milk and for more flavor, I used have 2 cup of chicken broth (I had leftover, (whatever was left in the box)). (2) I added 2 can of cream of chicken. (3) I took the advice of others, and sautéed 1 cup of onions, 2 cloves of garlic, and 1 cup of celery. Oh, and since I am gluten free, I used gluten free spaghetti, instead of the regular spaghetti noodles (no one could tell the difference). It came out perfert, with all of the liquids that were used, it DIDN'T come out too liquidly or soggy. My family and neighbor wanted me to make another pan, but I was all out of leftover Thanksgiving Turkey. LOL!!! I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
very good and topped this with shredded cheddar cheese instead. Did not have peas on hand and made this Gluten Free for my family. Used GF pasta and potato starch instead of regular flour. Yummy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chickadeeviv
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
made some adjustments but overall turned out pretty good! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepe
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried the recipe with modifications. First, I used half the butter specified, added another cup of grated parmesan, added one half onion largely diced, about 3 cups of broccoli florets and 4 cups of carrots. I only used dark meat because it has a richer flavor. Also, I topped it off with two slices of cheddar cheese broken into small pieces, and about a cup of parmesan (Kraft grated) and Italian bread crumbs. That gives it a nice crunch. I used a shallow baking dish to give more surface area to the crunchy top lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States