Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I made this dish today and it was great. I did add some extra ingredients. Frozen peas 1/2 cup, 1 cup of frozen spinach soften and drained and fried mushrooms. I small package. cleaned and sliced and fried ahead of time. This added color and vegetables to the dish. If I make it again I would thin out the sauce more and then if it needed thickening I'd add more flour. But it had a very good taste and serviced about 8 large servings. I also used white and dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
It was really good, I've never made turkey tetrazzini before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I added a little salt and pepper and a tiny bit of garlic powder because I thought it was a bit bland, I feel those additions were very important. I also felt it could have been "saucier" but my husband said it was better than his mothers, so I guess that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dshaw7
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good and easy to make. Added a little Italian cheese for the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Have made this dish several times and my family enjoys it. I've used ground turkey but tonight will use leftover turkey and turkey broth. I can't begin to see why it would take one hour to bake. Everything is already hot. I put a crumb topping on it and just do it until the crumb topping is golden brown. I have also added celery and/or mushrooms(if I have it). I don't put in near as much parmesan as it calls for but just 'eyeball' it. As written, it is a bit blah but needs seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I've tried this recipe as is, and I also tried it a few times with shrimp and fettuccine. I'm actually making it again tonight. cut the shrimp into bite size pieces. It's a favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Good starter recipe, but I added so much to it that I can't give it more stars. It really needed veggies. I added mushrooms, onions, celery, and frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I sauteed the following in the melted butter: 1 medium onion, diced; 1 tbsp minced garlic. For gluten free, I used Pillsbury All-Purpose gluten free flour and found that I used about 3/4 C., slowly whisked into the butter, onion, garlic. I know I have the right amount for flour added when the flour/butter mixture starts smelling like a pie crust. Note that the 1/2 C. regular flour as called for in this recipe is enough and my modification uses a different flour blend. Anyway, I slowly whisked in the 3 C chicken broth, and finally the 2 C. milk (again slowly whisking it in). I added salt and pepper to taste. Once, the mixture came to a boil, I added the parmesean cheese (I ran out of plain parm. cheese and used another parm. cheese I had on hand which had herbs in it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The photo reminded me to add frozen peas. I included diced celery & Panko browned over top for added crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I did not enjoy this dish as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a VERY good base recipe. I ran out of the cheese, so I topped the miz w/ mozzarella that I had left over, along w/ some panko crumbs. Next time, I think I'll add some veggies or something. All in all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States