Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Tried this with chicken and quickly became a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect for leftover turkey...Love it!! I think I enjoy this more than the big turkey dinner itself. :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
A family favorite that even my picky husband liked! Added frozen peas, thawed and cooked, just before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Love this! It's a standby for leftover turkey!!! I just add a little onion and Mrs. Dash for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good basic recipe, but for more flavor and nutritional value, I sautéed 8 ounces baby Bella mushrooms, 1 large leek, cleaned and sliced thinly, 3 fat cloves of garlic finely chopped in some olive oil and butter. Then I put the sautéed veg aside in a bowl and created the bechamel sauce. I added the turkey to the sauce, cooked bucatini pasta al dente, added a ladle of the pasta water to the bechamel, and then combined veg, sauce and pasta and mixed well. I had some leftover steamed green beans, so added those. Then, I completed the last step of the recipe. Great flavor! I agree with Julie-- half hour to 40 minutes of baking time is plenty, or it is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe was such a hit! I followed the recipe exactly, but then added sautéed onions, mushrooms, bell peppers and garlic, and also some black pepper (about 1/2 tsp) and cayenne (about 1/4 tsp) for a little kick. I pride myself in my cooking, but this was so good, I could hardly believe that I cooked it! I'll be reserving this excellent recipe for extra-special occasions. Thank you for a delicious crowd-pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Alterations, b/c they worked: 1.chicken broth reduced to 2c, milk reduced to 1 1/2c, butter down to 4T, flour to 5T 3.sauteed garlic, onion, chopped celery, and mushrooms and added 1/4c white wine and continued cooking til mostly evaporated 4.cook time reduced down to 20min, which included the 5 min of broil to brown the bread crumbs. Good flavor, but needed brightening up, so I added some lime zest I had on hand. Really good casserole dish. But now I realize I don't like pasta casserole dishes. I really thought by undercooking the noodles and reducing the liquid and cooking time, I could make the pasta come out the just like it would had I not used the oven, but I still overshot. I could try it again, but it was too much work. It would have been easier to make the roux, mix in the sauteed aromatics, veggies, and protein, and add the perfectly cooked pasta. Maybe someone can explain to me the point of cooking pasta in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The new app makes reviews a breeze. This is my first one and totally worthy because I ate the whole dish in two days, I'm also 5'3 and 110 pounds so that says something! I halved the recipe and put garlic and onion powder in the roux mixture along with a little thyme. I mixed a third cup of Parmesan into the roux, and then I put some additional Parmesan and breadcrumbs on the top of the mixed casserole. When ready to bake, I covered it with foil and baked 20 mins. Took off the foil and baked for an additional 15 minutes, and then turned on the boiler for 2-3 minutes until the top was golden brown. Delicious and no leftovers for my DH who just came home from business trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great! I made a 10 lb turkey for Easter dinner, because my fiancé and I don't like ham. Needless to say, there was a lot of leftover turkey meat! I halved this recipe, and got 6 moderate sized servings. I added a chopped onion, 1 stalk chopped celery, 1 tsp poultry seasoning, pepper (no salt since parmesan cheese and chicken broth make it salty enough) and 1/2 cup green peas. Sprinkled with some panko bread crumbs. 40 minutes in 350 degree oven, then let sit for 15 minutes. It was amazing! Next time, I may add a couple cloves minced garlic and reduce the butter and flour to 3 tbsp each. Halving the recipe was a good idea, although I think this would freeze well so it may be worth it to make the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftsyfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is how I made it, and the meat eaters in my family loved it. Second helpings all around. I sautéed a medium onion and 2 celery stalks in some canola oil until they were tender. Removed them and melted the butter in the same pan. Added 1 tsp tarragon, salt, pepper, and a pinch of cayenne, as well as the flour. Followed the rest of the recipe other than sprinkling the top with some panko as well as the rest of the parmesan, thanks to other reviewers. Baked for a little less time than indicated, just until the top was beginning to brown and the casserole was bubbly. Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States