Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is how I made it, and the meat eaters in my family loved it. Second helpings all around. I sautéed a medium onion and 2 celery stalks in some canola oil until they were tender. Removed them and melted the butter in the same pan. Added 1 tsp tarragon, salt, pepper, and a pinch of cayenne, as well as the flour. Followed the rest of the recipe other than sprinkling the top with some panko as well as the rest of the parmesan, thanks to other reviewers. Baked for a little less time than indicated, just until the top was beginning to brown and the casserole was bubbly. Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe definitely needs a little help. I cut the recipe in half since I was making it for only 2 people, but based on other reviews I added 3 large cloves of garlic and about 1/3 of a white onion and sauteed both before adding to the sauce at the beginning. I also subbed some low-fat cream cheese for half the milk. Additionally, I added in peas and broccoli. It was still lack-luster. I think it could use a little cayenne pepper and maybe some bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It is pretty good, though a tad bland. Peas shown in photo, not in recipe: odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Let me preface this by saying my husband hates baked pasta and LOVED this dish. Okay, now onto what I did. I read through the reviews and added the onion, celery, carrot and garlic, and some dried Italian seasoning along with the peas that were recommended. Then, as I was making the roux and had just added the chicken broth, I found out we were out of milk. So in my haste I added a can of Golden Mushroom soup, stirred it up and prayed for the best. Also, I didn't have that much Parmesan on hand, so I added what I had along with some mozzarella, and stuck it in the oven. DELISH!! My toddler scarfed it, my husband had seconds, and it was awesome! Pure comfort food. Definitely making this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it....was so yummy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy to make, fairly nutritious, can add any veg to it and my kids loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This turned out dry and tasteless. It was more like a cement brick than anything else and yes, I checked my measurements at each step. I am very surprised at all the good reviews and thought it would be a great post holiday casserole. Never again. Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was very bland and boring. There were no spices, no vegetables, nothting! Cheese, milk, turkey. Even my husband who usually eats almost anything thought it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy and yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love it! The kids love it! Add some salt though to bring out the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States