Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I've tried this recipe as is, and I also tried it a few times with shrimp and fettuccine. I'm actually making it again tonight. cut the shrimp into bite size pieces. It's a favorite in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Good starter recipe, but I added so much to it that I can't give it more stars. It really needed veggies. I added mushrooms, onions, celery, and frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I sauteed the following in the melted butter: 1 medium onion, diced; 1 tbsp minced garlic. For gluten free, I used Pillsbury All-Purpose gluten free flour and found that I used about 3/4 C., slowly whisked into the butter, onion, garlic. I know I have the right amount for flour added when the flour/butter mixture starts smelling like a pie crust. Note that the 1/2 C. regular flour as called for in this recipe is enough and my modification uses a different flour blend. Anyway, I slowly whisked in the 3 C chicken broth, and finally the 2 C. milk (again slowly whisking it in). I added salt and pepper to taste. Once, the mixture came to a boil, I added the parmesean cheese (I ran out of plain parm. cheese and used another parm. cheese I had on hand which had herbs in it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The photo reminded me to add frozen peas. I included diced celery & Panko browned over top for added crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I did not enjoy this dish as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a VERY good base recipe. I ran out of the cheese, so I topped the miz w/ mozzarella that I had left over, along w/ some panko crumbs. Next time, I think I'll add some veggies or something. All in all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I had frozen cubed turkey in the freezer from Christmas and used it in this dish. Only thing I did differently was add some garlic, a lot of black pepper and a package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! Added some sautéed onion to the broth mixture & also some peas & celery. Easy to make & tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used angel hair instead of spaghetti and it was awesome! I used half dark and half white turkey. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is easy, takes minimal ingredients, and uses my leftover turkey in a quick, practical way. Like others, I sauteed diced celery and onions in butter first, and then made the roux using homemade chicken stock. I did use 16 oz of gemelli pasta (I had no spaghetti), but that was way too much (by half). This recipe is adaptable, and next time I will use frozen peas in it. A winner as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States