Turkey Tetrazzini II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I did not enjoy this dish as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a VERY good base recipe. I ran out of the cheese, so I topped the miz w/ mozzarella that I had left over, along w/ some panko crumbs. Next time, I think I'll add some veggies or something. All in all, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I had frozen cubed turkey in the freezer from Christmas and used it in this dish. Only thing I did differently was add some garlic, a lot of black pepper and a package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! Added some sautéed onion to the broth mixture & also some peas & celery. Easy to make & tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used angel hair instead of spaghetti and it was awesome! I used half dark and half white turkey. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. It is easy, takes minimal ingredients, and uses my leftover turkey in a quick, practical way. Like others, I sauteed diced celery and onions in butter first, and then made the roux using homemade chicken stock. I did use 16 oz of gemelli pasta (I had no spaghetti), but that was way too much (by half). This recipe is adaptable, and next time I will use frozen peas in it. A winner as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I've been looking for ways to use up leftovers after the holidays. Followed the recipe as written. Wanted to take a picture but it smelled so good couldn't wait. Served with some sautéed spinach and a poor mans garlic bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this 3 times now, it's so delicious love it! I follow Rebecca Joe's most helpful review you can find at the top of reviews.. I added sautéed shallots to the sauteed mushroom and celery this time and it was so yummy! I also cook the vegetable mixture in olive oil, and then only add half the butter when making the sauce. It's just as good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merissa Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve Churchman
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delish, it was a definite hit. My only regret is not adding bacon to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Churchman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States