Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
this was a perfect post-thanksgiving dinner because i had all of the ingredients on hand! the only modifications i made were to saute fresh sliced mushrooms instead of using the canned variety & to sprinkle the top with a blend of dry bread crumbs & grated parmesan cheese. although i covered the tetrazzini for the first 20 minutes it still came out slightly dry. next time i'll consider decreasing the pasta or making a little more cheese sauce. thank you earla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was a great idea for leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I added about a cup more milk, some leftover cooked broccoli, and doubled the cheese amounts, and had a delicious, filling meal that even the kids loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
What a wonderful way to sneak leftover turkey to even finicky teens! I added minced garlic to the onion and I used a more cheese in the sauce. It was a huge hit - I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I made this with only 1 1/2 cups milk and liked it very much. I think next time I'll only use 3/4 teaspoon salt, though, and I usually like things pretty salty. My kids didn't complain once, so that upped the recipe's value in my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I read all the reviews, and I put lots less pasta in, sauteed garlic and celery with the onion, put more diced turkey (maybe 2 cups).... garlic powder also. I put some fine bread crumbs and parmesan on top. My husband just loved it; I still thought it was kind of "tame" and I ended up putting some hot sauce on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
It seems like this should be better than it actually is. I'm not sure what it is missing though. It's a good simple dish and I'll probably make it again if I have turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is great for left over turkey. The pimento really gives it a good flavor but I think I will use a little more than the recipe called for next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I thought this was fairly decent but nothing terribly exciting. I did cut the pasta a bit or it would've been more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This recipe needed some tweaking in my opinion, but my final results were very good. I used linguine cooked in chicken broth, doubled the sauce and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
My children love this one. I used egg noodles instead of angel hair pasta, and I omitted the pimento. My kids would never eat them! Other than that I made it as directed. It freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States