Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Delicious! I was bored with the same old dishes and looked up something with turkey in it (something I had on hand). My husband LOVED it! I made this last week and he has already requested I make it for dinner tonight! I did tweak it a bit like leaving out the pimento's. Also, I didnt have enough to layer noodles, turkey and sauce so I did one layer and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I liked this recipe. I cooked the turkey in hot sauce, italian dressing, wine, minced garlic, and vegetable oil. i added to the turkey 1/2 a bag of frozed thawed peas, using the peas and turkey pieces as one layer. I used 1 1/4 cups chopped onion, and added 5 small hot peppers, and 1 cup sliced fresh onions. I sauteed these in wine, butter, and a bit more garlic, and added the vegetables and stock to 2 cups milk, and one regualar sized can chicken broth. I doubled the flour in the recipie and added a little cornstarch to the sauce mixture as well. I used one cup shredded cheddar and 1/3 cup pepperjack slices, shredded,in the sauce. For spices, I used ground white pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, ground red pepper, ground cilantro, ground thyme, and Adobo meat seasoning. I used another 3/4 of a cup of cheddar on the top, and covered with a mix of ground parmesean and italian style bread crumbs. I cooked on 350 for 30 minutes. I made the recipe so that it had a slight to moderate spicy bite to it, which my boyfriend and I appreciate. I also made extra sauce because I plan on reheating leftovers and do not like things to be dry. All in all, original recipie was very good, i just tweaked it to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSAH1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Olympic Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My kids liked this dinner. I didn't add the pimentos because I didn't have any, but I made it as written and I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Very tasty for leftover turkey. Took the advice and doubled liquid. 1 part milk, 1 part broth. Peas, mushrooms, and just about anything else can be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Delicious. My husband even had seconds. I did cut the amount of salt and pasta in half. I also added some sage, rosemary and thyme for added flavor. Great way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This came out really good. I added a little diced garlic and extra cheese. Also, I didn't have the pimentos so I used some chopped up roasted red pepper. I think it tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This was a pretty good dish. We like our dinners spicy so I added crushed red pepper and garlic to the turkey while browning, but all in all it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
excellent! I made two batches and threw one in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Tad too salty and too much turkey, but awfully darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
this was a perfect post-thanksgiving dinner because i had all of the ingredients on hand! the only modifications i made were to saute fresh sliced mushrooms instead of using the canned variety & to sprinkle the top with a blend of dry bread crumbs & grated parmesan cheese. although i covered the tetrazzini for the first 20 minutes it still came out slightly dry. next time i'll consider decreasing the pasta or making a little more cheese sauce. thank you earla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States