Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I had to heat the cheese sauce after adding the milk and add another 1/8th cup of flour in order to get the cheese sauce to thicken. Also, I omitted the onion. This is the best leftoover turkey recipe I have ever made. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Just so-so, would find a different recipe for this dish next time. Way too bland for our tastes, I could imagine kids liking it because of this though. Did use a can of mushroom soup because it was way too dry otherwise. Also, would recommend using a different type of pasta, angel hair really clumped together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Excellent! Great to get rid of turkey left-overs. I could imagine corn instead of the pimientos. Allows for lots of promising variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great! I followed Sharlag's suggestions and it turned out perfectly. I did add some gread crumb/butter topping and broiled it for a minute or so to turn it brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was very good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Excellent recipe for left over turkey! Used a combo of cheddar and swiss cheese then added 1 tsp of garlic powder to cheese sauce. Great dinner for a cold snowy winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great way to use up all that turkey. Kids love it LisaK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This recipe was very very easy to make! My husband is allergic to mushrooms, but I added a layer of steamed brocolli between the turkey and the cheese sauce for an all in one meal. Works out great for me, I make it in the morning or the night before, when I have the most time, and leave it covered in the fridge until dinner time. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This turned out great after a few modifications. I sauted the onion & 2 lg cloves of garlic (minced) in a large non-stick skillet. Once the onions were tender I added 8oz fresh sliced mushrooms. I also stirred in 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, the chopped turkey, and a little salt into the liquid mixture before adding the shredded cheese. I used a 12oz pkg of angel hair pasta. I stirred everything together in the same large skillet then transferred to a baking dish. I added the cheese on top, covered with foil and baked at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. I think this may have helped to keep things moist. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was great! My kids are already getting tired. I made this for dinner and they asked to have it again the next day. I used fresh mushrooms and celery and sauteed them with the onions. I also used green olives instead of pimentos. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States