Turkey Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Excellent! I doubled the sauce recipe because I like cheesy goodness. I used frozen mixed peppers instead of pimentos, and I added a can of sliced olives. I also used a can of evaporated milk w/ some sour cream in place of the milk, and it turned out great. Finally, instead of topping with more sprinkled cheese (since I already had extra cheese sauce), I topped with a mixture of breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
It was good, but too dry, . I would try it again but with more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My family like it but I put in half the noodles and also sauted onions, garlicm and freash mushrooms ( I hate canned). I also left out peppers. Then I used more cheese and more milk from the sauce. I make again the left over turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Other than doubling the recipe and adding some peas, I followed the recipe exactly. It was moist enough, but not at all flavorful. Very bland. Well, at least the leftover Christmas turkey was used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I substituted the mushrooms for corn and it turned out great. I was looking for an easy recipe with a few ingredients that I had at home and this worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Okay, so we customized it a bit. Added one stalk of finely chopped celery and two cloves of garlic to onions. Used regular spaghetti, green peas, and no pimento's or mushrooms. Mixed the diced turkey into the cream sauce and heated through before adding the cheese. For cheese, we used a half cup mozz/parm/rom blend, along with a half cup of a cheddar blend We then sprinkled grated parmesan on top and sprinkled on some dried bread crumbs. 5 stars for our version from our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It came out really good. I took a few suggestions and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom and 8 oz and a half of sour cream. I also added a little paprika and garlic salt to give it a little kick. I used canned portobello mushrooms. The only thing I would change for next time is the type of noodles. I think spaghetti or some other type of smaller noodle would've been better. I also when I poured the mixture over the noodles I realized the mixture was not going to cover.... so I mixed it up the noodles while in the dish. So I would also mix everything together before putting it in the dish. Overall I loved the dish...... My boyfriend said it reminded him of tuna casserole, which he doesnt like , so I had food for work for the week which is always a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It was a little dry but had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved it!! Husband and picky eater 12 year old son devoured it! Will be making this lots over the cold winter months before hockey. My husband has requested parm on top with the extra cheese next time. Will let you know how that works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
add one teaspoon of minced garlic add a chicken boulion cube in 6 ounces of water and then spoon it over casserole after second layer of turkey, but before second layer of cheese sauce. top with shredded parmesan reggiano(SP)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States