Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I had had Turkey tetrazzini in the states seveal years ago and loved it. Made this for lunch today. had all the ingreds., bar turkey. But I did had 1/2 a cooked chook (chicken to you lot in the states)Grabbed a bowl, walked down to the bottom paddock and picked mushrooms. How good is that for freshness? This turned out soooooo!!!!! yummy. Thanks for the recipe Margieatk I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
While making this my husband said "I'm not going to like that" He's now on his third helping. This would be equally good made with chicken and make sure you only use the 6 oz of pasta or you will have a dry casserole. I broke pasta in half for a smaller bite. I used buttered bread crumbs per personal preference. I also used a dry sherry. This is a very good and easy anytime dish. I also want to mention this says it's 6 servings. I believe it is 3 maybe 4. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
WOW!! Made this last night hoping it tasted like the Stouffer's tetrazzini. If I hadn't made it myself I would have sworn I was eating Stouffer's. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. My whole family loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Being a fan of the Stouffer's tetrazzini, I found this recipe to be very exciting! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've never had Stouffer's tetrazzini, but this one was FANTASTIC! The only change (mistake) I made was to use a whole pound of angel hair pasta, as it seemed like too much sauce for just 6oz. of pasta, and that didn't work out so great, lol. The pasta ended up dry, but it was still delicious. I didn't mind it b/c I like my pasta a bit drier, but hubby and the little guy wanted more sauce, so next time I will follow the recipe as is. This was very easy to make and had wonderful flavor...This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my second time preparing the recipe. THis time, I forgot heavy cream, so I used 2% milk instead. *Still* fantastic! Great comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious and DEAD ON the "original", which I have always loved. I subbed lowfat ingredients for butter and heavy cream, and was still almost exactly as I remember it. My husband went back for seconds, which he usually doesn't do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I didn't have sherry and used white wine and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorealisArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very good. I used leftover gravy that I thinned out using heavy cream, sherry and chicken broth. This is a great way to used all the leftovers from thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
great recipe, tasted so yummy. I had no sherry so I sub. with a red wine I had, turned out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States