Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Not yet made so not yet rated but I LOVE Stouffer's (Turkey) Tetrazzini and, folks, this recipe is dead on except that the bread crumbs need to be buttered. I too always thought that there was parm in this dish so pulled out a box from the freezer and learned that Stouffer's doesn't have it listed as an ingredient! Guess it tastes so rich because of the butter, cream, & wine/sherry. No, don't be tossing in gravy, onions, garlic, pimento, etc. Make it as is but you can always use chicken vs turkey (as I am doing this evening).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm sorry to say I found this rather bland. Maybe Stouffer's is; I've never had it. My mother always put parmesan in her tetrazzini, so I added some and that helped... I think onion or a bit of garlic added to the sauteed veggies would help. I will say that the sauce was the right consistency and the pasta/sauce ratio was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my second time preparing the recipe. THis time, I forgot heavy cream, so I used 2% milk instead. *Still* fantastic! Great comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious and DEAD ON the "original", which I have always loved. I subbed lowfat ingredients for butter and heavy cream, and was still almost exactly as I remember it. My husband went back for seconds, which he usually doesn't do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I didn't have sherry and used white wine and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorealisArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Being a fan of the Stouffer's tetrazzini, I found this recipe to be very exciting! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very good. I used leftover gravy that I thinned out using heavy cream, sherry and chicken broth. This is a great way to used all the leftovers from thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
great recipe, tasted so yummy. I had no sherry so I sub. with a red wine I had, turned out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
While making this my husband said "I'm not going to like that" He's now on his third helping. This would be equally good made with chicken and make sure you only use the 6 oz of pasta or you will have a dry casserole. I broke pasta in half for a smaller bite. I used buttered bread crumbs per personal preference. I also used a dry sherry. This is a very good and easy anytime dish. I also want to mention this says it's 6 servings. I believe it is 3 maybe 4. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Normally I hate it when people rate a recipe but makes something totally different but in this case, the sauce is what this dish is about. There is only one word that comes to mind for the sauce:AMAZING. I am rating it 5 stars for the sauce and what it did to my casserole. I did not make the sauce from scratch but used my leftover gravy and added cream and sherry, as well as leftover turkey. From there my dish was completely different but it was this sauce that made it so tantalizingly delicious that my husband called his brother (who is a bachelor for a week while his wife is with their daughter during surgery) and said, "are you hungry? My wife made the most amazing leftovers. You always love her cooking anyway, so come by for leftover-leftovers. He showed up about an hour after we ate and ate some then took half of the leftovers home for several meals. He insisted on getting the recipe so I told him how to use the leftovers but wrote down the sauce recipe. We all loved it so much that even though we did not eat the casserole the way it was made, the sauce is what sets it apart from other leftover casseroles. Margietk, this sauce really made the meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States