Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This recipe taste exactly the way I remember as a kid. My mother would use chicken instead. Chicken was always on hand. The Sherry was PERFECT. Thank you for the wonderful memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Today I am going to make this for the second time. The first time I made it exactly as written, and it was fantastic. Tasted just like Stouffer's which I love. I did butter the panko bread crumbs and got the crunch on top I like. I am looking forward to having this many more times. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious!!!! I had been looking for a recipe for Stouffer's Turkey Tetrazzini and I finally found it! I love their product but there was never enough in 1 package. Finally I could make enough of my own to satisfy my craving and have leftovers for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added more seasoning salt, and poultry seasoning and thyme. Also 3/4 cup parmesan cheese. Love the spice in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was a big hit with kids and adults alike! Due to a dairy allergy in our family, I had to change it up a bit and was pleasantly surprised that the recipe still worked well and tasted great with dairy-free ingredients! I used olive oil to saute the vegetables, used 2 Tbsp Earth Balance spread to make the roux, and subbed 1 cup almond milk for the cup of heavy cream. Next time, I think I would "butter" the bread crumbs as other reviewers have suggested to get them to brown, and I would also add maybe 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp parsley flakes to the mix for a little extra flavor. Thanks for giving us something new to do with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made it just as instructed (minus the mushrooms, which we don't care for) and LOVE IT. Grew up on the Stouffers version, and this is about as close as one can come :) Even better, I can customize it now instead of picking out the mushrooms haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIAEEH123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Like many others, I added Parmesan. Also when my roux wasn't thickening up I quickly added some additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Botts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used onions instead of celery...personal preference. Half and half instead of cream. I liked this and feel you could add so many things to it to your liking. Great recipe to use some of that left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by harrisam70
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this with leftover turkey from thanksgiving dinner. It tastes just like the Stouffer's dinner I remember from my kid days. It was always one of my favorites. This recipe is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Hubs and I are both fans of Stouffer's Turkey Tet (as we call it), but we learned to love this dish when we were working and ate in the company dining room...they had some amazing cooks there. It took me some time to realize that what was 'missing' per our 'taste memory' was a bit of diced green pepper. (I see no one has commented on having green pepper, so that must have the chef's personal addition.) I add that to Turkey Tet when I make it, and oh, yes, MUST have parm cheese in the sauce. This recipe gives me permanent measurements to use, and that is a HUGE help. Will be having this tonight, thanks to yesterday's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States