Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was a big hit with kids and adults alike! Due to a dairy allergy in our family, I had to change it up a bit and was pleasantly surprised that the recipe still worked well and tasted great with dairy-free ingredients! I used olive oil to saute the vegetables, used 2 Tbsp Earth Balance spread to make the roux, and subbed 1 cup almond milk for the cup of heavy cream. Next time, I think I would "butter" the bread crumbs as other reviewers have suggested to get them to brown, and I would also add maybe 1/2 tsp garlic salt and 1/2 tsp parsley flakes to the mix for a little extra flavor. Thanks for giving us something new to do with Thanksgiving leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made it just as instructed (minus the mushrooms, which we don't care for) and LOVE IT. Grew up on the Stouffers version, and this is about as close as one can come :) Even better, I can customize it now instead of picking out the mushrooms haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKIAEEH123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Like many others, I added Parmesan. Also when my roux wasn't thickening up I quickly added some additional flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Botts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used onions instead of celery...personal preference. Half and half instead of cream. I liked this and feel you could add so many things to it to your liking. Great recipe to use some of that left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by harrisam70
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this with leftover turkey from thanksgiving dinner. It tastes just like the Stouffer's dinner I remember from my kid days. It was always one of my favorites. This recipe is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Hubs and I are both fans of Stouffer's Turkey Tet (as we call it), but we learned to love this dish when we were working and ate in the company dining room...they had some amazing cooks there. It took me some time to realize that what was 'missing' per our 'taste memory' was a bit of diced green pepper. (I see no one has commented on having green pepper, so that must have the chef's personal addition.) I add that to Turkey Tet when I make it, and oh, yes, MUST have parm cheese in the sauce. This recipe gives me permanent measurements to use, and that is a HUGE help. Will be having this tonight, thanks to yesterday's leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This tastes just like Stouffer's! I have made it twice now, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I LOVE Stouffer's (Turkey) Tetrazzini and, folks, this recipe is dead on, except I think that the bread crumbs need to be buttered. I too always thought that there was parm in this dish so pulled out a box from the freezer and learned that Stouffer's doesn't have it listed as an ingredient! Guess it tastes so rich because of the butter, cream, & wine/sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm sorry to say I found this rather bland. Maybe Stouffer's is; I've never had it. My mother always put parmesan in her tetrazzini, so I added some and that helped... I think onion or a bit of garlic added to the sauteed veggies would help. I will say that the sauce was the right consistency and the pasta/sauce ratio was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my second time preparing the recipe. THis time, I forgot heavy cream, so I used 2% milk instead. *Still* fantastic! Great comfort food recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States