Turkey Tetrazzini a la Stouffers® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was delicious and DEAD ON the "original", which I have always loved. I subbed lowfat ingredients for butter and heavy cream, and was still almost exactly as I remember it. My husband went back for seconds, which he usually doesn't do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I didn't have sherry and used white wine and it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BorealisArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Being a fan of the Stouffer's tetrazzini, I found this recipe to be very exciting! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very good. I used leftover gravy that I thinned out using heavy cream, sherry and chicken broth. This is a great way to used all the leftovers from thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
great recipe, tasted so yummy. I had no sherry so I sub. with a red wine I had, turned out great. Looking forward to using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
While making this my husband said "I'm not going to like that" He's now on his third helping. This would be equally good made with chicken and make sure you only use the 6 oz of pasta or you will have a dry casserole. I broke pasta in half for a smaller bite. I used buttered bread crumbs per personal preference. I also used a dry sherry. This is a very good and easy anytime dish. I also want to mention this says it's 6 servings. I believe it is 3 maybe 4. Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Normally I hate it when people rate a recipe but makes something totally different but in this case, the sauce is what this dish is about. There is only one word that comes to mind for the sauce:AMAZING. I am rating it 5 stars for the sauce and what it did to my casserole. I did not make the sauce from scratch but used my leftover gravy and added cream and sherry, as well as leftover turkey. From there my dish was completely different but it was this sauce that made it so tantalizingly delicious that my husband called his brother (who is a bachelor for a week while his wife is with their daughter during surgery) and said, "are you hungry? My wife made the most amazing leftovers. You always love her cooking anyway, so come by for leftover-leftovers. He showed up about an hour after we ate and ate some then took half of the leftovers home for several meals. He insisted on getting the recipe so I told him how to use the leftovers but wrote down the sauce recipe. We all loved it so much that even though we did not eat the casserole the way it was made, the sauce is what sets it apart from other leftover casseroles. Margietk, this sauce really made the meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've never had Stouffer's tetrazzini, but this one was FANTASTIC! The only change (mistake) I made was to use a whole pound of angel hair pasta, as it seemed like too much sauce for just 6oz. of pasta, and that didn't work out so great, lol. The pasta ended up dry, but it was still delicious. I didn't mind it b/c I like my pasta a bit drier, but hubby and the little guy wanted more sauce, so next time I will follow the recipe as is. This was very easy to make and had wonderful flavor...This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this recipe to use up leftovers, so mine contained chicken instead of turkey. I have never eaten Stouffer's Turkey Tetrazzini and thus had no way to compare, but I was very surprised to see a tetrazzini recipe without parmesan cheese. The flavor was OK, but the dry bread crumbs on top were a flop. I would recommend using buttered bread crumbs or - even better - parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
WOW!! Made this last night hoping it tasted like the Stouffer's tetrazzini. If I hadn't made it myself I would have sworn I was eating Stouffer's. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. My whole family loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States