Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is delicious...I also skipped the rosemary and used 2 tsp. poultry seasoning. I would definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was so easy, moist and tasty! My five year-old loved it! I marinated the turkey for four hours and then grilled instead of broiling, but that was the only modification I made to the recipe. I would definitely make again - especially for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This is great for a fat free meal. I used 1 teaspoon poultry seasoning in place of rosemary and use turkey cutlets instead of tenderloins. They cooked in 10 minutes (5 minutes each side). Thanks for the flavorful, juicy, healthy meal idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We just finished eating these turkey tenderloins and they were delicious. I served with "butternut squash with onions and pecans" (and dried cranberries) from this site, and we just loved everything. I only had half the amount of rosemary called for, so I added some poultry seasoning, which worked well. I marinated the tenderloins all day. Also, I followed the advice of the recipe and served it with cranberry chutney, also from this site. Yummmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Awesome recipe...made exactly as instructed. Have already made this twice, as I really like it and it is very healthy. I have another pack of turkey tenderloins in the freezer for my 3rd attempt. Made some brown rice and veggies and served with a raspberry chipotle sauce...mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was an easy and delicious turkey recipe. Surprisingly, this was a hit with my husband and me. I say that because I had my doubts when I was reading the recipe but I tried it because of all the excellent reviews and they were right. Based on other reviews the only change I made was to reduce the rosemary to 1 tsp and add 1 tsp of poultry seasoning. I used a package of 1-1/4 lbs turkey tenderloins and marinated them overnight. The turkey had a great flavor. It did however take a few minutes longer to broil but it was definitely worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved this! I changed my mind at the last minute about what to serve when having family over and needed a turkey tenderloin recipe RSVP. I used a little less rosemary and cooked it on the grill for a 30 minutes and it was a hit with all my guests (even the kids!), will definitely be making this healthy simple turkey dish on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was so simple and it was great!! I used a lite soy sauce because I have high blood pressure and it is less sodium also used 2 tsp of salt free herb seasoning by mccormick with the tsp dijon mustard and 2 tsp of rosemary garlic seasoning because that is what I had in my kitchen. Marinated for 5 and 1/2 hours in fridge. Baked in the oven at 350 wrapped in foil for 45 mins and so tender OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I didn't change a thing. This was wonderful. Thanks, Christine (from another one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made it once per the recipe and enjoyed it. The second time I switched it up a bit. Rather than soy sauce, I use Liquid Aminos. I reduced the rosemary and added 1/2 tsp. of poultry seasoning, as well a minced clove of garlic, a dash of sherry and a dash of orange juice. I cooked the tenderloins in a grill pan. The result was delicious and had a bit more flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States