Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Tema Aslanian
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
With some customised modification to add aroma to this dish it turned out to be an excellent lunch meal. I used some Maggi sauce and Dijon mustard to marinate turkey slices in lime juice, rosemary, ginger, salt and pepper. Braised sliced carrots and chopped paprika in a bit of goose fat before adding marinated turkey and (1 min before serving) some chopped green onion. This goes on a bed of wild/black rice, along with some boiled sweet potatoes and sliced fresh veg (like Kohlrabi for instance). Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tema Aslanian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I marinated this turkey overnight because I didn't get a chance to make it last night. It had a delicious flavor and was still very tender. I served it with brown rice and asparagus and my entire family loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is awesome! My husband told me I can add this to the regular dinner schedule, which means it was a huge success! It is like Thanksgiving but with A LOT less time and just as much flavor. I used fresh thyme, sage and rosemary so the flavor really popped! I also substituted coconut aminos for soy sauce (paleo-friendly)and added about a Tbsp olive oil to the marinade. It only took 16 minutes in my oven, and it came out juicy and flavorful. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I used thighs instead of tenderloins, covered in olive oil, broiled until browned and baked until ready :) The ingredients are out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92babydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
this was gorgeous. I only marinated it for 30 mins and it was plenty. I used Breast fillets and used chicken seasoning instead of the rosemary . even my fussy 2 year old ate this and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made this yesterday evening and the flavor was awesome! Definitely not too salty. I would say the previous commenter hasn't tasted a brine either - very salty, but doesn't oversalt the brined meat. This was wonderful. I served it with sauteed kale and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Schmitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I tried this exactly as the recipe stated, and hated the marinade. Crazy salty, even though I used Kikkoman's lower sodium soy sauce. And the taste of soy was overpowering. I couldn't figure out how to salvage it, so I threw it out and did something entirely different with the tenderloins. So glad I tasted the marinade before putting it on the meat. This is one of those very rare times that I have a significant difference in opinion from the majority reviewers. I was counting on this recipe's working for me, b/c I was serving it to guests. Oh, well! Still glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Really tasty and quick. Be careful not to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
simple. easy. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Yum! Quick and simple recipe! I used low-sodium soy sauce and it was still a bit salty, so be warned. I took the advice of other reviewers and used a couple teaspoons of poultry seasoning, and a teaspoon of rosemary. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States