Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I was excited to try this recipe because of all the positive reviews, but it was a let-down for me. I made it exactly as written, but the soy overpowered everything and was extremely salty (and I love salt!). I'll be looking for a different recipe for turkey tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe. I made it with the marinade recipe listed, but used a 1lb turkey tenderloin. I hammered it a few times with my tenderizer on both sides as I only had about 45 minutes to let it soak in the marinade. Also I cooked it on the barbeque grill. It was so moist and tasty and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Made it once per the recipe and enjoyed it. The second time I switched it up a bit. Rather than soy sauce, I use Liquid Aminos. I reduced the rosemary and added 1/2 tsp. of poultry seasoning, as well a minced clove of garlic, a dash of sherry and a dash of orange juice. I cooked the tenderloins in a grill pan. The result was delicious and had a bit more flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
So good. I added about 2 tablespoons of Apple cider vinegar and 2 crushed garlic cloves. Also I used the poultry seasoning instead of rosemary. Baked it 325 for 50 mins turned them halfway thru. Covered for 15 mins with tin foil to rest delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Tocci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by psakura13
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I wish i had marinated longer than an hour. This was delicious. I added a bay leaf to the marinade. I wish I had added sour orange juice cause it would have been extra tender and yummy. Looked beautiful! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious way to prepare a small turkey tenderloin. I did use low sodium soy sauce in place of regular soy sauce. The meat marinated all day, as I mixed it up in the morning and we had it for dinner. Since it was a nice evening, we chose to grill it rather than broil. Wonderful flavor, and I would use it again. Served it with steamed broccoli and baked mac n' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was a great, quick way to cook turkey tenderloins but having it 4 inches from the broiler was not far enough --they almost burned! So I lowered the rack and turned them more than once. It also took less than 20 minutes to cook so, when you try this recipe, be sure to watch them while they cook. The flavor was fantastic -- we served it with whole cranberry sauce and it was a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe was easy to prepare and exceptionally tasty. I did change it a liitle. I added 3 T. of canola oil to reduced sodium soy sauce and dijon mustard for the marinade. I also added some salt free garlic and herb seasoning instead of the rosemary. I marinated the meat for about one hour. I had to cook the meat slightly longer than called for, about 24 minutes. The result was moist and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It is so good!! I grilled the tenderloins for 10 minutes/side. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was very good! I'm not a "thanksgiving type" turkey fan. This was flavorful, and broiling on high gave it a bit of a crisp. I cut the rosemary in half, even tho I love it, and used poultry seasoning as suggested. It was great! Will try the chutney next time. I imagine that would make it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States