Turkey Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Power
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was very tasty. We grilled the tenderloins instead of using the broiler. They were moist and flavorful and it could easily pass for pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Power

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was very easy and my husband loved it! I used one cup of plain yellow mustard mixed with the soy sauce and rosemary. I let the two turkey breasts/tenderloins marinate in a baggy in the fridge for 3 hours. Broiled it for 22 minutes..flipping 10 minutes in. Really delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlena
Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was very good I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 5 hours and used 1sp of poultry seasoning and 1sp of the rosemary all else the same as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I am adding this recipe to our extended family Christmas dinner plan for next year. I broiled these for 10 min on each side at the lower heat broiler setting and they came out perfect. Topped with Spiced Cranberry Apple Chutney (also found in Allrecipes) it was scrumptious, but I think the rosemary mustard marinade made it interesting enough to stand alone for those that don't want to top it with Chutney. This is not a time consuming recipe, which is important when making multiple dishes for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
We grilled instead of broiling, and this turned out tasty and moist. Admittedly, I had concerns about a soy sauce-based marinade on turkey, but it did not overwhelm the flavor. I did boil the marinade and made a nice sauce with a cornstarch slurry. Also, using reduced-sodium soy sauce resulted in a main course that broke down very well nutritionally. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is super simple and tasty. My marinade included 1/2 c of white wine and 1c water. Instead of the oven, I cooked it in a cast iron deep skillet with browned mushrooms and onions and 1/2 c chicken stock for 30 min. Served with broccoli florets and sliced purple potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Nothing particularly special about this recipe; just okay. Had my hubby grill the meat, which we prefer to broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Super easy and Super good! Didn't have time for a long marinade - only 30 minutes. Still had lots of flavor. Also didn't have the rosemary crushed (or feel like crushing it) so I used a generous pinch of regular dried rosemary. Cooking time was on the mark but I put the pan a bit more than 4 inches away and had it set to low broil. Seemed to give it a bit of a crisp on the outside and the meat was so moist. Didn't have cranberry chutney but I did have a bag of whole cranberries. viola - cranberry sauce. Never thought of broiling the turkey tenderlion, so glad ! found this recipe! my Even my pickiest kiddo liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made this as is, with the exception of marinating time. We only let it sit for about 20 minutes in the marinade and it was still wonderful. Very flavorful and easy to make. The kids all had seconds. Will be keeping this one in my recipe box for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It was easy to make and the marinade was good, but it was a little too crispy in the broiler. Next time, I would try baking it or even sauteeing instead. Also, I would make more of the marinade to use as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States