Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe! We made the following changes in order to make it more kid friendly: 3 carrots & 3 stalks of celery instead of 2, 1/2 of an onion instead of a whole, 3 cloves of garlic instead of 5, 1/2 of a diced green bell pepper in place of the chile pepper, no chile powder, 1/2 packet of taco seasoning instead of a whole, 1 can of drained corn instead of the frozen corn. Also, 1 lb of ground turkey is fine, since that is usually how it is pre-packaged. It was fabulous and not spicy at all! Also, the soup does not need any extra salt, just pepper for the adults. Great with fresh cilantro and crumbly Mexican cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tasted great. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Yummy. I did modify slightly. I used tomato sauce in lieu of diced tomatoes because my kids are afraid of the tomato chunks but have no trouble with a tomato sauce. Great recipe that I will use again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckland_2
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used diced black olives instead of sliced just to make the texture a little smoother to compliment the kidney beans, celery, and tomatoes. Next time I will definitely add some more chili powder for more spiciness but other than that it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Had all of the ingredients at the house. Turned out yummy. Great with a grilled cheese. Needed some yogurt or sour cream as a topper though. Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yummy! Threw in some chopped hatch chiles I had on hand instead of the green chiles and used leftover turkey breast instead of the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSmithGirlsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added a lot more garlic and cilantro. Oh and I substituted one of the cans of tomatoes for Rotel Tomatoes. Made a nice spicy addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very flavorable . Loved all the vegetables .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napavine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
OMG so good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kalmbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States