Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Only one word needed!!! Fantastic!!! Everybody loves it. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe! Will make definately again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambergerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Most excellent! So much flavor and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
1st time on website & made this soup. My family loved it. I switched the kidney beans for pinto beans (canned) - this is a recipe for your box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is great! Something different! The only problem we had was it is spicy. I used Mild Taco Seasoning and it was still spicy, especially for the kids. If I did it again, I would put a little bit of spices/taco seasoning in at a time. Very easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Really easy to make. Love the lime flavor and its really low in calories so it's good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chalatsis
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
WOW! Delicious! Although the process was lengthy, the outcome was well worth it! We added extra cumin and it made it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very tasty soup! I didn't have taco seasoning so I simply added more chilli powder, cumin. Some garlic powder, and a dash of clove and cinnamon--and I sauteed the garlic and spices with the turkey first. Luckily I had some chicken stock on hand from a left over roast chicken. Highly recommend---I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Podvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Wow! Wonderful over a bowl of rice with a scoop of greek yogurt as a sour cream substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is one of the best soups I have ever had! YUM! The thought of Taco Soup never appealed to me, and boy was I missing out! Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe! I made a few minor changes based on what I had on hand and personal preferences. * I used a can of drained corn instead of frozen corn. * I used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. * I used a small can of green chilies instead of a green chile pepper. * I left the lime juice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Turkey Taco Soup Haiku: "Perfect as it is! I had to sub a few things. But wow, awesome soup!" My only changes were 1 lb. turkey, "Taco Seasoning I" instead of packet, a can of diced chili peppers (no fresh on hand), and less broth. Left my soup in the crock-pot for the afternoon and by dinnertime, it smelled sinfully-good. I love that it was so colorful, and almost wouldn't have minded even more veggies, but this soup was great, and the cook's notes at the bottom are very helpful too. (I also froze half for another night, but truthfully, I wouldn't mind having some leftovers in front of my face right now.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States