Turkey Stuffing Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I had really high hopes for this recipe. It was good, but not as good as I thought it would be. My bf thought it was to rich. I don't think I will make again but I loved the idea of this recipe, just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Today I made this recipe for a reunion that I had, and everyone really liked them. A super easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenty2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Really good, quick, and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used a jarred gravy in place of the cream of chicken soup and milk mixture and left off the french fried onions, surprisingly I am not a huge fan of them! These were very very good and so so comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I placed a large can of drained green beans on the bottom of the casserole pan before starting and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. Tasted even better the second day. This is Thanksgiving dinner wrapped up in one casserole. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We tried this last night and it was VERY good!!! I sauteed celery & onions in some butter, and added to box stuffing, to give it a bit more homemade taste...I aslo made mashed potatoes, and placed in bottom of baking dish, then placed my turkey rolls on top, and the little extra stuffing around rolls, topped w/home made gravy...and baked...my only disappointment is that I forgot the onion rings, but that was my fault...I will make this again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
5 stars for ease of preparation and taste. I cook this often & my family loves it. A nice Thanksgiving-feeling meal at a fraction of the cost & time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
My mother has made this before and its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This gets 5 stars just for easy prep, but it's good, too. I also use boxed stuffing and instead of using creamed soup I use a can/jar of turkey gravy. When I want to take it up a notch I spread cookes winter squash on the turkey slices before rolling with the dressing. Serve with a green vegie like beans or broccoli. This also travels well for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't have cream of chicken soup or fried onions, so I just used gravy mix and bread crumbs. Very good. I didn't think about the thickness of the gravy mixed with milk, so next time I would omit the milk and just use the gravy on it's own. I found the turkey a little hard to roll up, but my turkey tears easily. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States