Turkey Stuffing Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this last year and everyone loves it. The only thing I do different is use 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup instead of the one chicken and one celery and add a little more cheese....It is great and very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I used ground turkey instead, but the effect is comparable I'm sure. I also did half cheddar (for the top) and half reduced-fat mozzarella (for the mix). It was phenomenal, especially the next day. The texture is quite bready, which I like, but others may want to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We loved it! I added about 3/4 cup of dried cranberries to the stuffing mix and sprinkled about 3/4 cup of French fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe was fantastic.............the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of cayenne pepper, it added a little zing to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I substituted chicken for the turkey b/c it's what I had on hand. It was delish. My whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. Perfect use for leftover chicken. Followed the recipe closely and liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for myself and my boyfriend last night, and we both found it strangely addictive. It's like cheesy Thanksgiving in a pan! I was surprised we didn't fight over who got to take the leftovers to work for lunch the next day. I followed the recipe pretty much as it was written (I used pre-cooked Tyson chicken breast chunks), except to the mixture you pour over the dish, I added a little bit more milk, a couple tablespoons of Miracle Whip, and a dash of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_fiizeru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this recipe but didn't have the herb stuffing so I used cornbread stuffing that I had on hand. My family really enjoyed this recipe and I thought it was even better the next day. I think I might try to make it with cooked rice next time instead of the stuffing. It's great with the stuffing, but I thought it seemed like a great combination with some healthy brown rice. Certainly nice comfort food for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Extremely delicious. And I like how the stuffing is on the bottom so it gets steamed to perfection and gets crispy on the bottom. I also coated my baking dish with butter so it wouldn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It's a winner for me! In making it, we added velveeta to the stuffing by accident, and used cream of chicken instead of the celery soup. We also covereed with aluminum foil for part of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States