Turkey Stuffing Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I substituted chicken for the turkey b/c it's what I had on hand. It was delish. My whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this according to the recipe except I broke apart a rotisserie chicken instead of turkey. Only thing I'd do different is put some of the sauce in between the stuffing and broccoli/chicken layer. This was a hit for my somewhat picky husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Thanks for the recipe. We are going to try it with Thanksgiving leftovers. Looks and sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe was fantastic.............the only thing I changed was I added a tsp of cayenne pepper, it added a little zing to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We loved it! I added about 3/4 cup of dried cranberries to the stuffing mix and sprinkled about 3/4 cup of French fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I used ground turkey instead, but the effect is comparable I'm sure. I also did half cheddar (for the top) and half reduced-fat mozzarella (for the mix). It was phenomenal, especially the next day. The texture is quite bready, which I like, but others may want to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
It was ok but turned out a little dry and thought it was kind of a one note type of dish. Not bad though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this last night for dinner with of course my leftover turkey...I didnt have a cream of chicken so i used mushroom and it was yummy...my son (12) who is stuck on one kind of casserole liked it a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this last year and everyone loves it. The only thing I do different is use 2 cans of Cream of Chicken Soup instead of the one chicken and one celery and add a little more cheese....It is great and very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight, it came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States