Turkey Soup with Dressing Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This looks so good and the stuffing idea is genius! I am going to try it with my leftover turkey and buy a box of stove top. Going to try and brown the stuffing balls and put them in the bowl and pour the soup over the top. Thanks for the Great idea!(only gave 4 stars since I havent tried it yet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This rating is for the Dumplings. They were Fan-Freaking-Tastic! I rolled the balls in breadcrumbs before hitting the micro, but Im not sure it added anything to the texture. I tried the dumplings in the bottom of the bowl of soup and on top of the soup. Either way worked. I made far too many, but kept them in a "zippie" bag in the fridge until the were gone. They kept fine and made great snacks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I love it! I took the dumpling idea and made them in a muffin tin served along side the soup. Instead of adding fresh beans I used the left over bean casserole. This is a very creative and new idea for all of those left overs! I will be freezing the left over soup to use on a cold day with not a lot of time to cook. Thank you for helping me look like a Domestic Goddess to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Roasting the bones always makes soup tastes better!! I put the bones and scraps into cheese cloth before added to the water, makes it easier to remove. There was no leftover cranberry sauce from our dinner, so skipped that part. This was a very unique way to make dumplings, and we all enjoyed them as something different. Followed the suggestion from one of the reviewers to bake the dumplings and put them in the individual bowls first, then added the soup. Will freeze the leftovers if there is any today. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
made it for just 2 but very good. go easy on the sweet things. the stuffing was a nice finshing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Yes added more flavor with herbs. And more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUELLYN416
Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was a very unique and different way to use up all the leftovers from a turkey dinner. I pretty much went by the recipe, changing a few little things here and there. I did add in some egg noodles. I didn't have much cranberry sauce, but I could tell that it sweetened the broth a bit. I had extra turkey stock that I didn't use in the soup, so I froze a couple quarts to save for later. This really made some rich turkey stock. Thanks for this great idea! I may make again sometime if I have a bunch of leftovers to use up at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I found some smoked turkey legs at the store. It is a rainy, dreary day, this soup intrigued me, I had all the ingreds. I did forget to add the egg whites to the stuffing but I had used an ice cream scoop so they held up well. My family is not a cranberry fan, so I left that out. 2 of my kids are Gobbling it up as I type! Thanksgiving in March!! Thank you for sharing Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made a half portion of this and it was excellent. I did not even brown the turkey bones, just made a stock the day before. Made my own poultry seasoning blend from a recipe here. I didn't have peas, turnips or green beans and it was still wonderful. I did not add the cranberry either. This was a great way to use turkey day leftovers and the dumplings held up sitting in the soup in the fridge for 2 days! Excellent! A new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great soup, especially the dumplings. They don't get soggy if you add them just before serving. Even soggy they are great though. Would've given it a 5 except for the cranberry - way too sweet. We prefer a more savory flavor. Kudos for a great, flexible, throw in whatever you've got recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States