Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were the best sloppy joes we've had in awhile! The spices added a nice kick to the normal flavor of a sloppy joe and we've added this recipe to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
A nice change of pace from the usual beef sloppy joe. These have a nice little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
What a great recipe! My husband is not a Real Turkey fan but thought these flavors did a great job of masking the turkey. This is on our bi-weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Thank you for your reviews, I was so glad after I saw that people really liked my food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this recipe a few days ago. I didn't have no-salt-added ketchup, but I used regular ketchup instead. It came out amazing! Never been so happy to eat turkey in my life! :D Only thing was that it was just a bit too salty, but if you have no-salt-added ketchup, it would probably be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I sauteed a medium chopped red onion in a tbs of extra virgin olive oil then added in 3 cloves of minced garlic, 1 tsp of ground ginger, a 1/4 tsp of dried cayenne pepper and stirred until fragrant. Next, added the ground turkey meat stirring until the meat was no longer pink and in small pieces. Then added 8 oz of no-salt added tomato sauce along with a 1/4 cup of hoisin sauce and cooked until all was thickened. After taking the pan off the heat, I added fresh chopped cilantro leaves and 2 tbs of lemon juice. Served as open faced sandwiches with freshly grated extra sharp cheddar cheese as a topping. My Turkey Sloppy Joes was a fantastic meal which earned me the prized golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Makes a very good sloppy joe, and this ground turkey version will hold its own against ones made with beef. The 5 minutes for cooking the turkey and veggies per the recipe was more like 10 minutes for us. Otherwise, the recipe is easy to follow and quick to make. We would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delis!! I changed the servings to 4 for my husband and I. Perfect, a little left over for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
What did I do different? Not much... for the veggies, I just added a whole onion, a whole green pepper and a whole medium tomato, a pinch of minced garlic and a tiny amount more of red pepper flakes.... ABSOLUTE YUM! My 15 year old said, and I quote.... "Please forgive my language but this is bomb as hell!" lol Served it with fresh corn on the cob sprinkled with low salt creole seasoning... ALRIGHT for quick finger foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Yum! This is a great recipe- lots of flavor! I didn't have celery salt, but put in a bit of spike and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States