Turkey Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! The nutrition facts are way off though. I used 93/7 groud turkey and calculated 152 calories per slider including the bun! I only got 8 sliders out of the recipe, (maybe too thick?) so my sliders had 304 calories per slider, but I could'nt finish the second one! My hubby had 2, and took 2 for lunch the next day. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We loved this recipe. We used the leftover sliders with eggs the next day- delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I followed this as written except made full size patties. The burgers were super tender and juicy so I like the pan frying with the white wine, though on the grill might be a bit healthier. Now, here is why this recipe received less than 5 stars. The goat cheese is quite prevalent and I felt overpowered the burgers. I AM a goat cheese lover, but it was just too strong. My husband isn't a huge fan of goat cheese so he didn't care for them. This is a great recipe otherwise, and next time I think I'll just omit the cheese or substitute. By the way, a HUGE pet peeve of mine is when someone makes a big change to the recipe and then gives it a low rating. (i.e. "I substituted brie." Well, of course it would taste bad, yuck!) Try this recipe and unless you love the strong goat cheese flavor, either cut it back, switch it out or omit it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Can't say I am a fan of these. Although to be fair, I did substitute brie for goat cheese because it was what I had on hand and that could be why. I may try them again with goat cheese next time, but definitely don't use Brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My husband is allergic to dairy and swears he hates goat cheese, but loves this recipe. I used plain bread crumbs, garlic & chive goat cheese, red wine and chili pepper sauce because that is what I had on hand. Also, the sun-dried tomatoes I had were dry, so I mixed these up about an hour in advance so they could take in some of the moisture. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These were great; only thing I did differently was bump up the spices a bit - 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. My batch made only 12 because I guess I made them a little bigger, but that was ok because I only had 12 rolls. I found it helpful to rub some olive oil on my hands before making the patties, otherwise they stuck to my fingers. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Okay--I'm going to start out with: I didn't follow this recipe exactly. I don't really care for sun-dried tomatoes. But, I was looking for a "base" recipe to make turkey sliders, and this was perfect! I combined the ground turkey, garlic, panko, pepper and chili flakes. I made the patties and let them sit in the refrigerator for a few hours. Instead of cooking them in a pan, I threw them on the grill and basted them with a pomegranate-chipotle sauce. They were moist, flavorful and delicious! Going forward, this recipe is perfect to try different sauces, cheeses, etc. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
OMG! These little sliders pack a big punch. The combination of ingredients make for some tasty little burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So, so good! This is by far the best turkey burger I've ever made. So moist- this is a great cooking method. I did make regular-sized patties, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I went ahead and doubled so we could freeze some for later. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Since making changes to our family's diet and eating healthier meat, we were excited to make this since we hadnt had a cheeseburger in 2 months! These taste fantastic! I did make one substitution since my husband hates onions, and that was to replace it with a small can of green chiles. Even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States