Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christa Harris
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Love it! I left out the mushrooms (not much a fan) and added in corn kernels instead. I also like leaving my mashed potatoes a little chunky. awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it ... Used fresh carrots, celery, mushrooms. Added chicken broth topped with fresh broccoli and covered with cream cheese mashed potatoes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delois Katchan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen203
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used onion, green beams, corn, and carrots. I've never had Shepard's pie or made it before.. But I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gwaine's World
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My bf and I finally like the same meal! I used a colcannon on top, pretty much just added chopped kale to the potatoes before boiling. Plus I altered the meat mix some. I didn't use onions and replaced the mushrooms with frozen peas, since that was what I had. I used dried parsley, thyme, and minced garlic from my spice rack. I was afraid the meat would be dry, so I added chicken broth when I added the flour. First attempt and it was perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwaine's World

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I put sour cream in the potatoes and used ground turkey and put cheddar cheese on top. It was a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sokha
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The only thing i did different is adding corn and peas! I love this recipe! Going in the book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I always have a hard time replacing ground beef with ground turkey but this was really tasty! The only changes I made were adding a layer of frozen corn on top of the meat, but before the potatoes, and eliminating the fresh parsley. I never have parsley around. I forgot to stir in the flour, but it still tasted great. I put it under the broiler for about five minutes before serving, and the top came out nicely brown and a bit crispy. I always boil several cloves of peeled garlic with my potatoes when I plan to mash them. It gives them a much richer, fuller flavour. I served it with fresh-from-the-garden green beans in a garlic-butter-and-lemon sauce. Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty. Added chunks of zucchini and added a half can of cream of mushroon soup in lieu of the flour. Topped with leftover mashed potatoes and french fried onion crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added a few squirts of Worcestershire sauce, substituted fresh mushrooms for canned, substituted 2 teaspoons dried parsley for the fresh parsley, added a little greek yogurt to the mashed potatoes, and added a little water to the meat. I cut up the mushrooms really small and finely-grated the carrot, to get the veggies past my kids. I'm giving this 5 stars because my children, who won't eat anything I make, devoured this. I finally found a healthy recipe they will eat, yeah! It fit perfectly in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this dish for family on boxing day. I added some left over turkey gray with the turkey and veg. Everyone loved it, will make it again. I have a friend who is a senior, living alone. I told her about this and she is going to try it with left over chicken, making it in small portions to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States