Turkey Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kristen203
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used onion, green beams, corn, and carrots. I've never had Shepard's pie or made it before.. But I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Gwaine's World
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My bf and I finally like the same meal! I used a colcannon on top, pretty much just added chopped kale to the potatoes before boiling. Plus I altered the meat mix some. I didn't use onions and replaced the mushrooms with frozen peas, since that was what I had. I used dried parsley, thyme, and minced garlic from my spice rack. I was afraid the meat would be dry, so I added chicken broth when I added the flour. First attempt and it was perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwaine's World

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I put sour cream in the potatoes and used ground turkey and put cheddar cheese on top. It was a hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sokha
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The only thing i did different is adding corn and peas! I love this recipe! Going in the book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I always have a hard time replacing ground beef with ground turkey but this was really tasty! The only changes I made were adding a layer of frozen corn on top of the meat, but before the potatoes, and eliminating the fresh parsley. I never have parsley around. I forgot to stir in the flour, but it still tasted great. I put it under the broiler for about five minutes before serving, and the top came out nicely brown and a bit crispy. I always boil several cloves of peeled garlic with my potatoes when I plan to mash them. It gives them a much richer, fuller flavour. I served it with fresh-from-the-garden green beans in a garlic-butter-and-lemon sauce. Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty. Added chunks of zucchini and added a half can of cream of mushroon soup in lieu of the flour. Topped with leftover mashed potatoes and french fried onion crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I added a few squirts of Worcestershire sauce, substituted fresh mushrooms for canned, substituted 2 teaspoons dried parsley for the fresh parsley, added a little greek yogurt to the mashed potatoes, and added a little water to the meat. I cut up the mushrooms really small and finely-grated the carrot, to get the veggies past my kids. I'm giving this 5 stars because my children, who won't eat anything I make, devoured this. I finally found a healthy recipe they will eat, yeah! It fit perfectly in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this dish for family on boxing day. I added some left over turkey gray with the turkey and veg. Everyone loved it, will make it again. I have a friend who is a senior, living alone. I told her about this and she is going to try it with left over chicken, making it in small portions to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Just love this. Always trying to find something for dinner that doesn't have red meat. I used 1 1/2 - 2 cps thawed frozen veggies instead of the carrots and mushrooms and I also put a thin layer of cheese on top, I also did not drain the meat mixture. We never have any leftovers of this when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was very good. I followed it to the tee- adding the same additions as others. Additional veggies,seasoning to the potatoes and the meat, as well as add the Worchester sauce and water to give moisture. I will make again and this was my first time ever tasting Sheppard's Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States