Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I thought this was okay, but kind of dry. My boyfriend really liked it though. I only needed to cook mine for 35 minutes. I did use a little bit more cheese and also sprinkled some on top right before it came out of the oven. This would be good with some veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
did this one for christmas 2007
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Every loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVE50613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The recipe was good, I only made 1/2, but I found it to be a little dry/bland. (I like my food spicy so this might just be me.) Next time I will use another egg and maybe a little oil. It was a great easy weekend treat though with some pancake syrup. I will def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made for Christmas morning....delicious! I used 6 eggs and regular maple sausage and a little more milk. It was yummy. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it with tater tots because I didn't have hash browns on hand and they worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's work. He said it was all gone in about an hour! Very easy to make. Only cooked about 45 minutes like other reviews indicated. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panabode
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My recipe was for 10 people. I started cutting up the tyson pork sausage (don't care for turkey sausage) and it just seemed like WAY too much sausage. I used 1lb, next time may use a little less. maybe 3/4lb. I put a layer of provolone on top and it made it really good. It looked very pretty that way, too. oh - I used sweet Walla Walla onions. WARNING - for me at least, the first bite was... unsure... if I liked it or not. Then... all of a sudden, it REEEALY grew on me. Started craving it - changing 4 stars to 5. mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panabode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: La Conner, Washington, USA
Photo by organic
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious! I used 10 eggs, 3/4 cup of milk and 1 cup of cheese. (I'm not a big cheese fan). I cooked my pound of turkey sausage and 1/2 of a large diced yellow onion the night before, leaving the "juices" in it. (I even shredded my potatoes the night before and though they turned a bit brown it did not affect the flavor a bit). I baked it about 45min. in a convection oven and served it to my Ladies Bible Class. All loved it and many asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States