Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Used 6 eggs and 2/3 cup milk; everything else in the recipe was the same. Great dish! My friends and I really enjoyed it. I also used the 50-min cook time based on comments from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I would have given this a three, but my husband said four, and as I see potential, I'll round up. But this was definitely lacking in flavor for me, and we even used real sausage! I didn't make too many changes but here's what I did: used pork sausage as store didn't have ground turkey sausage. Used O'briens shredded hash browns and, as they didn't have a smaller package, had to guess at half to get to the 16oz. I used egg beaters, and added an extra "egg." I used the written amount of cheese and milk. I used 1/2 a regular onion and cooked it with the sausage. I layerd the hashbrown on the bottom and with some salt and pepper, attempted to "crisp" them before topping with the mixture. It was missing something. We agree it needed more hashbrown and more egg. However, the hashbrowns were the lacking flavor part, so we might try tator tots next time. I can't see how mixing them in would help, and enjoyed the layering. (Usually I go the other way with recipes.) It was a good base, and we will probably make again, but differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was pretty bland and boring. Mine came out pretty dry. I would recommend more egg. Needs onion, garlic and spices. Easy to do, but needs work. I used fresh shredded potatoes instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was really good & my brunch guests enjoyed it! I used "Momma's Turkey Sausage" recipe to make my own turkey sausage. I also added an extra egg. Like other reviewers recommended, we rolled the leftovers up in flour tortillas for a quick breakfast wraps the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used this recipe so many times I've lost count. Each time I've used it I would add tomatos and/or sliced black olives. Or crustons instead of hash brown. Didn't have to cook it as long as it stated but it worked! Also I've shared at least a dozen times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It was a very simple recipe, however I added 2 additional eggs. Next time I think I'll brown the hashbrowns a little before mixing them in. They were a little underdone for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very tasty but I did add my own touch to it and just used this recipe as a base. I added a half a loaf of French Bread cut up, diced green and red peppers, and doubled the eggs to 8. I also added a little minced garlic and other spices. Came out really good. My family ate the entire on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used more eggs and less cooking time, and even then found it to be on the dry side. But the flavor was great, so I'll be making it again. Next time I may increase the amount of milk a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I made a few changes. I didn't have any potato has browns available, so I made some from scratch to use in this recipe. Also, I had turkey sausage links and just squeezed them out of the casing before cooking. Added salt and pepper to the eggs. Baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. My roommate and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States