Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Mine is in the oven as I type, although I made some alterations! I used potatoes O’Brien, Hormel Smokies instead of turkey sausage because that's what I had on hand. I also used 8oz of Greek yogurt with just a touch of milk to give it the right consistency. Topped it with tomato slices. It smells wonderful. One questions for the powers that be at All Recipes, why does Baked Ziti come up when I click on the Kitchen-Friendly View button? That was not so helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raighne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teneal1085
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy recipe to follow. I added an extra egg, lean turkey as well as assorted bell peppers and 2 gloves of garlic. It's crispy around the edges after 60 min which I'm ok with. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teejay823
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
yummy! Quick & easy. I left off the onions & it was a big hit at breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
It was good but I put less potatoes than called for and the potatoes were still overpowering. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was amazing! I found this recipe while sitting in the parking lot of my grocery store. I added very small pieces of broccoli just to give us some vegetables. Also I bought "southwest style" hashbrowns, which gave it amazing flavor! Great recipe, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Taste was good but it needed a lot more eggs and less baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is an AWESOME recipe! My husband and daughter goes absolutely crazy for this!!! I do make a few changes. I double the eggs, milk, and cheese and add Mrs. Dash Onion/Herb( salt free) spice (about 2 tablespoons) instead of the onions. I only cook it for 45-50 minutes. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This dish was great! I used 8 eggs and added salt and pepper. Next time I would add onions to add more flavor. Great for dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I usually substitute turkey sausage whenever possible, so this recipe was perfect for our family. The only change I made was to leave the onions out and only use on top, as my kids don't care for the flavor. Great recipe that you could also use different veggies or peppers in to add different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States