Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Was very easy to make. Used turkey sausage and egg substitute and colby/jack cheese. Maybe if I had used the mild italian sausage we would have liked it better. I made this up the night before and covered with foil and placed it in the fridge. At 6 the next morning removed the foil and put in the oven to bake. Found serving size a little large and served in 1/8ths instead of 1/6ths and added fruit on the side. Will try again and vary the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was good, but I found that 60 minutes was too long a cooking period in a glass dish and 45 minutes would have sufficed.I served it with a fresh fruit salad and croissants for brunch and it was enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I agree with the reviewer above who said 60 min is too long. I baked this dish in my stoneware and I think 45 min would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This was a very easy casserole to make. I cut out some of the cheese, added an extra egg and used lean sweet italian turkey sausage instead of ground sausage. As some of the other reviews stated, an hour may be a bit too much time in the oven. I took mine out after 50 minutes and it was perfect (baked in a glass dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
My boyfriend and I thought this was a great breakfast. Used another egg, added some fresh mushrooms and half a green bell pepper. Thanks to others, the 50-min cooking time was perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Took this to work, everyone raved.... Little did they know, it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Good recipe. Nothing overly spectacular but it does make a breakfast that will please just about anyone. I used ham instead of sausage to cut out some of the grease. It still seemed pretty greasy because of the cheese. But my potato loving guy adored this over a basic bread-based breakfast casserole. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This will be a Christmas morning tradition for our family. I followd the directions, but only baked for 50 minutes (see previous reviews for this recipe). The next time I made it, I used six eggs and use regular bulk sausage. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The whole family loved this. I used venison and used 6 eggs. I cooked it for 50 min and it was a little dry. I will try 40 - 45 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very tasty and easy breakfast casserole! I love that it's lower in fat. It's hard to find a good egg casserole that's not loaded with mountains of cheese and/or butter. I took it to an Easter brunch this morning and it became the first empty dish at the table. I used 8 eggs instead of 4 and added 1/2 tsp. salt. To cut calories, I substituted nonfat cottage cheese for the cheddar cheese. I also increased the milk (fat free) to 3/4 cup. Because of the extra eggs and milk, the dish needed a little more cooking time. I think it cooked about 65 minutes, but it stayed warm in a 170 degree oven for another hour after that. It was firm yet still moist. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States