Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great! I was looking for something different for this christmas and I made this with fresh red and yukon potatoes (I am not a fan of the frozen hashbrowns). Made it the night before and put them into individual pastry shells, baked the next morning. They were well received. We had to travel the next morning and had some left, so I warmed them in the oven and was perfect in the car. I would definitely make them again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. I make it for holidays; special occassions; or just because. I even take the ingredients camping with me and cook it in a dutch oven. Every once in awhile I will add mushrooms or another vegetable, but it is perfect just as it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was good, but tasted more like a casserole to me than a breakfast meal. It might have been because I used ground turkey instead of turkey sausage and spiced it up with worchestire sauce, tabasco, onion salt, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and red crushed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this recipe yesterday and it was great! I made the recipe as written except for the cook time, opting for 45 minutes like other reviewers. That was definitely enough time. The casserole was very filling and had a good flavor. I will definitely be making this one again for our next family brunch. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Tasty. The potatoes came out a bit mushy though. I'll probably add oregano next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was okay. Pretty bland and I even peppered my sausage and potatoes. Next time I am going to use spicy sausage and add green chilies, cottage cheese and some flower to give it fluff and bulk. That will be combining this recipe with another I have and I think it will be excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My roommate and i enjoyed this breakfast casserole for dinner! pairing it with pancakes sort of breaks up the sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Super Yummy! I have been taking the leftovers and rolling them up for a super fast breakfast burrito, it's perfect for on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
used regular breakfast sausage as that's what we had on hand. This was so easy to put together and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I thought this was okay, but kind of dry. My boyfriend really liked it though. I only needed to cook mine for 35 minutes. I did use a little bit more cheese and also sprinkled some on top right before it came out of the oven. This would be good with some veggies in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States