Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I made a few changes. I didn't have any potato has browns available, so I made some from scratch to use in this recipe. Also, I had turkey sausage links and just squeezed them out of the casing before cooking. Added salt and pepper to the eggs. Baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. My roommate and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Pretty delish - I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and one whole grated red potato instead of hash browns. Added a little sea salt before cooking. Baked it at 400 for 40 minutes. This is a great recipe to mess around with and make your own. In my opinion, it could have used a bit more flavor, so next time I think I'll add some onion and maybe a bit more cheese, maybe some garlic powder - but I'm from a Hispanic family that puts tons of spice in everything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riversmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Brought this for a work brunch -- *both* batches I made were gone by lunch time (except for the serving I snagged for myself!). I used frozen tator tots instead of hash browns (b/c it's what I had), halving a 32-oz bag into a 2.5 quart corningware dish and a 9x9 (or 8x8?) square pyrex dish. I mixed together last night a batch each of: 4 beaten eggs, 1/2 a cup of cream, 1/2 a pound of pork maple sausage, and 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar, plus added ~2 teaspoons of salt. I placed one batch in a baking dish and the other in a bowl, to transfer in the morning, and refrigerated both (so I could just pop them in the oven this morning). I heated up the refrigerated dish in the oven while it was preheating, and added the other dish in once the the oven was 350. The casserole ended up like toasty tater tots glued together with cheesy goodness, with eggs and sausage blended throughout. Not sure if this is how it's supposed to turn out, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good not great, needs more spices. Easy and tasty though and it used up all the stuff in the fridge I wanted to get rid of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Instead of hash browns, I microwave a couple of red potatoes 'til just barely tender, then cut them into chunks and spread in the bottom of the pan. This is a nice quiche-type recipe, and is good with chorizo, bell peppers, onions, asparagus, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this as a Mother's Day breakfast. I added an extra egg and didn't put as much cheese or as much green onion. My family really loved it and had NO complaints. However, I persoanlly thought there was too much hashbrown, so next time I make it I will use less. And perhaps add another egg. This recipe was very simple and quick. And it had such great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The first time I tried this recipe, I felt it was so-so. I made it in a 9x13 and it was really thin and not as fluffy as I'd have liked --- more "hashbrowny" than "eggy". The second time, I subbed heavy cream for the milk, used 6 eggs, added red peppers, used less cheese and made it in a square pan. Not all of it fit in the square, so I put the extra into a bread pan. This time, it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I made this for a breakfast at work. Everyone LOVED it! The only change I made was substituting turkey sausage. This is now my go-to breakfast casserole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was great! For some reason, I had never thought of using potatoes in a breakfast casserole. I substituted the frozen hashbrowns with 1 large potato, grated. I put in an extra egg and baked for less time (as others warned). I also added about 1/3 cup of fat free cottage cheese. I mixed up all the ingredients in a large bowl, refrigerated it, and then in the morning just dumped it in the pan and baked it. This went over well at my moms group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Easy and delicious, my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States