Turkey Sausage Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was pretty bland and boring. Mine came out pretty dry. I would recommend more egg. Needs onion, garlic and spices. Easy to do, but needs work. I used fresh shredded potatoes instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was really good & my brunch guests enjoyed it! I used "Momma's Turkey Sausage" recipe to make my own turkey sausage. I also added an extra egg. Like other reviewers recommended, we rolled the leftovers up in flour tortillas for a quick breakfast wraps the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used this recipe so many times I've lost count. Each time I've used it I would add tomatos and/or sliced black olives. Or crustons instead of hash brown. Didn't have to cook it as long as it stated but it worked! Also I've shared at least a dozen times. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It was a very simple recipe, however I added 2 additional eggs. Next time I think I'll brown the hashbrowns a little before mixing them in. They were a little underdone for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very tasty but I did add my own touch to it and just used this recipe as a base. I added a half a loaf of French Bread cut up, diced green and red peppers, and doubled the eggs to 8. I also added a little minced garlic and other spices. Came out really good. My family ate the entire on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used more eggs and less cooking time, and even then found it to be on the dry side. But the flavor was great, so I'll be making it again. Next time I may increase the amount of milk a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really liked this recipe! I made a few changes. I didn't have any potato has browns available, so I made some from scratch to use in this recipe. Also, I had turkey sausage links and just squeezed them out of the casing before cooking. Added salt and pepper to the eggs. Baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. My roommate and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Pretty delish - I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and one whole grated red potato instead of hash browns. Added a little sea salt before cooking. Baked it at 400 for 40 minutes. This is a great recipe to mess around with and make your own. In my opinion, it could have used a bit more flavor, so next time I think I'll add some onion and maybe a bit more cheese, maybe some garlic powder - but I'm from a Hispanic family that puts tons of spice in everything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riversmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Brought this for a work brunch -- *both* batches I made were gone by lunch time (except for the serving I snagged for myself!). I used frozen tator tots instead of hash browns (b/c it's what I had), halving a 32-oz bag into a 2.5 quart corningware dish and a 9x9 (or 8x8?) square pyrex dish. I mixed together last night a batch each of: 4 beaten eggs, 1/2 a cup of cream, 1/2 a pound of pork maple sausage, and 3/4 cup of shredded cheddar, plus added ~2 teaspoons of salt. I placed one batch in a baking dish and the other in a bowl, to transfer in the morning, and refrigerated both (so I could just pop them in the oven this morning). I heated up the refrigerated dish in the oven while it was preheating, and added the other dish in once the the oven was 350. The casserole ended up like toasty tater tots glued together with cheesy goodness, with eggs and sausage blended throughout. Not sure if this is how it's supposed to turn out, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States