Turkey Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. Made it a few times already and did not make any changes. Delicious for kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
DELICIOUS. I used two pounds of ground turkey and added a half cup of bread crumbs besides that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was really good! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used 2 lbs of meat and an extra 1/2 cup bread crumbs. It wasn't too salty that way, and my 3 kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Icookitall
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I added extra garlic and used croutons instead of bread crumbs; I had to improvise. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was very good, but tastes like turkey...imagine that! Very good and plan to try again with beef. My husband didn't care much for the turkey aftertaste. My four children gobbled it up, though. The gravy was delicious and made this meal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was actually very tasty. Not the traditional beef texture, but had lots of flavors. I did let it cook for and extra hour or so. Pairing it with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli made this a great meal for a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was very good. I used 2 - 16 oz packages of ground turkey. If I were to use 1-1/2 Lbs I think it would be a little too salty. Thanks for the very good recipe. Good way to use the ground turkey which is on sale often - $2 per lb! I served with mashed potatoes, corn and salad. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We tried this for the first time tonight and my family LOVED it. I added a 1/2 cup extra breadcrumbs to help with the texture and used an even 2 lbs of ground turkey and was able to get 11 steaks. I will be adding this to my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
did not care for this. it is difficult to take a traditional beef dish and use turkey. the texture is so different. i do it often because my husband does not eat beef or pork. i did like the mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States