Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Great on crackers as suggested by submitter. Makes a lot, because you can add extra amounts if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is really good and simple! I didn't have a red pepper so I uesed green but it still needed red so I added 1/2 cup of fresh chopped cranberries and served over leaf lettuce. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
"Yumdillyicious!" were my husbands words about this one. I used Thanksgiving leftovers but will definitely do this one again with canned turkey for ease later. Hope it works...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
We had smoked a turkey and used our leftovers. The smoked meat upped the anty! We also used fresh chives as I did not have the onions on hand. As I am not a fan of "sweet", I left out the sugar but used rice vinagar which is naturally sweeter. This would make a great party spread and seems to be very versitile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was excellent - the flavors blended very well. I coursely chopped the turkey so it was a bit chunkier and used as filling in sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I thought this tuned out rather nice considering I had no cider vinegar(used regular instead)or dijon mustard. To start, I left out the red bell pepper because I don't care for it very much & I only used 1 celery stalk as my husband doesn't really care for it. In place of the dijon mustard, I substituted 2 teaspoon regular mustard & 4 teaspoons more of regular vinegar + the very smallest of horseradish. I also 2 tablespoons of sandwich spread & 1 chopped boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I didn't bother with the food processor, just shredded the turkey with a fork & chopped everything else and made sandwiches. Love the flavors in this. I wish I had more leftover turkey to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Basic, but very good, Mine had an extra zip, because I use leftover turkey that I had grilled over hickory wood and coals. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a real hit. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States