Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is delicious! I used more than 3/4 lb leftover turkey (incidently this is great for chicken too). I coarsely chopped the turkey. I hand chopped the celery, fine, I finely minced red onion(no green on hand). To my mayo I added a small amount of spicy brown mustard, a dash or two of liquid smoke because GilDavid is right the smoke taste sings! The only thing added that was processed in the food processor was a tiny bit of my sofrito. (This way you can sneak in bell pepper and onion etc. on those that do not care for it)! Sofrito can be used any any dish or food where you would use bell peppers. I used Mrs. Dash in place of salt, no sweetner, just a dash of rice vinegar. If you want to play with sofrito...you place in your food processor I good sized onion cut in medium pieces. 1 red bell pepper and 1 green bell pepper , five med to large cloves of garlic smashed well, 1 big bunch of cilantro. I chop the stems of the cilantro into about 1" pieces or they'll wrap around the chopper. I also add the items one food at a time to make sure that they all get processed fine. Do not have water on any of your foods as it will make it too runny. Place in large jar in fridge and use in cooking according to taste. It makes almost a quart. I go through a batch a month minimum. Don't taste it alone, it's very strong & bitter but in food it's great! I do not wash the cilantro ahead of time, they spray it every few min. at the grocery store. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This salad is so tasty, I kick myself for not making it sooner! I enjoyed the taste and texture, I was leary of finely chopping all of the main ingredients but it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good! However, I left out the red bell peppers. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivonne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Made with left over roasted Turkey Breast. Really good! We couldn't wait so we tried it right after making and it was great. Even better the next day! I used chunky bits (did not process) and served with sliced cucumber on wheat rolls, Delish!! Will definatly make again, every time with leftover Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband loved this! A great way to use up leftover turkey from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was one of the best Turkey salad that i've ever had. I made sandwiches for my husband and a few of his buddies and they went crazy over this salad. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS, I USED SMOKED TURKEY. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVED IT, I HAD MADE IT TWICE SO FAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Yum! I used a small red onion as I had no green onions. This went together very easily. I couldn't wait 8 hours for full flavor meld, but waiting only 10 minutes, it was delicious. I think this would be an excellent post-Thanksgiving recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greta Bakken-Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a real hit. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Prep a Turkey

See how to thaw, brine, and roast a super-moist Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States